Website/Forum Feedback / Can't View Voting List - No Linked Steam Account

Author
Message
reliquia
GameGuru TGC Backer
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Jan 2015
Location: Tasmania Australia
Posted: 14th Sep 2017 00:19
That's pretty much what the page says when I try to view the voting list.

However my steam account is linked....

Reliquia....
aka OldFlak
Intel(R) Core(TM) i3-4160 @ 3,60GHz. 8GB Ram. NVidia GeForce GTX 750. Acer 24" Monitors x 2 @ 1920 x 1080. Windows 10 Pro 64-bit.
PM
GraPhiX
Forum Support
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Playing: Fixing stuff ;)
Posted: 14th Sep 2017 10:55
Quote: "That's pretty much what the page says when I try to view the voting list.

However my steam account is linked...."


Yep me too same problem
Welcome to the real world!
Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-7700K @4.2GHz - 32GB DDR4 RAM - GeForce GTX 1060-6G 6GB - 1TB NVe SSD
Belidos
3D Media Maker
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 14th Sep 2017 11:22
Quote: "It appears the account you are using does not have a linked Steam account. Please login with your Steam account or your linked GameCreators account!"


Yup same here, it's happened a couple of times before, i think it's actually an issue on steams end, hopefully J will see this and give them a nudge.

Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
reliquia
GameGuru TGC Backer
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Jan 2015
Location: Tasmania Australia
Posted: 14th Sep 2017 14:36
Quote: "Yup same here, it's happened a couple of times before, i think it's actually an issue on steams end, hopefully J will see this and give them a nudge."


Lets hope so, I think J is missing in action atm.

There was a reply to a post in the Store forum by a well known member on these forums posted about August 30 IIRC, but the post has to be approved by the store staff since he hadn't posted enough times over there for it to get automatically accepted. That post still hasn't been approved yet.

So hope J is OK....

Reliquia....
aka OldFlak
Intel(R) Core(TM) i3-4160 @ 3,60GHz. 8GB Ram. NVidia GeForce GTX 750. Acer 24" Monitors x 2 @ 1920 x 1080. Windows 10 Pro 64-bit.
PM
granada
GameGuru TGC Backer
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 14th Sep 2017 15:04
The forum has allways been a bit moody,sometimes ok sometimes not .
(The most I have seen my name on the who is viewing list at one time is 4)

Dave
Windows 10 Pro
GeForce GTX 1050 Ti
AMD FX (tm)-9590 Eight-core Processor
31.96 GB RAM
1920x1080,60 Hz
PM
synchromesh
Forum Support
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 15th Sep 2017 17:08
Definitely a bug here or on steam ....
However I didn't think you needed your steam account linked to view the voting page ?
The only person ever to get all his work done by "Friday" was Robinson Crusoe..
PM
Len the man
3
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 12th Jun 2015
Location:
Posted: 15th Sep 2017 21:29
I get the same result, and can't see the voting list.
PM
reliquia
GameGuru TGC Backer
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Jan 2015
Location: Tasmania Australia
Posted: 16th Sep 2017 04:35
@Granada, yes you are right about these forums being moody, sometimes they are alive and kicking sometimes almost dead

What I meant was, that the Store is J's business now, so you would expect him to look in on that forum more regular (even daily) but he not responded to any posts on the Store forum for about three weeks now. So it seams he is missing in action atm.

As far as I know he still looks after these forums as well, so we might be waiting for a fix for a while.

So like I said I just hope he is OK.

And as synchromesh says, I didn't think the vote board was linked to Steam. But maybe it is that way so you can only vote if you own GG.

Reliquia....
aka OldFlak
Intel(R) Core(TM) i3-4160 @ 3,60GHz. 8GB Ram. NVidia GeForce GTX 750. Acer 24" Monitors x 2 @ 1920 x 1080. Windows 10 Pro 64-bit.
PM
Teabone
3D Media Maker
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Jun 2006
Location: Canada
Posted: 16th Sep 2017 18:47
I cannot see it either.
Twitter - Teabone3 | Youtube - Teabone3 | Twitch - Teabone3 | TGC Assets - Store Link

i7 -2600 CPU @ 3.40GHz - Windows 7 - 8GB RAM - Nivida GeForce GTX 960
Len the man
3
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 12th Jun 2015
Location:
Posted: 18th Sep 2017 20:19 Edited at: 18th Sep 2017 20:23
I just saw that the voting board... looks like it's back... At least I could bring it up on my web browser.

It looks like current results are as follows:

Stand-alone multiplayer is 3, and the player app is 8.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PM
Belidos
3D Media Maker
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 18th Sep 2017 22:07
hmn, standalone multiplayer's way too high on the list for my liking, waaay too many more important things that should be ahead of it.

Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
reliquia
GameGuru TGC Backer
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Jan 2015
Location: Tasmania Australia
Posted: 19th Sep 2017 00:09 Edited at: 19th Sep 2017 00:13
Stand-alone multiplayer - really

We should all vote that lee remove that item from the voting list, and then remove multiplayer from the engine.

It has never worked - period.

Man that ticks me off big time - it will just be another block to getting some real improvements to this engine - so much wasted time on stuff that is not improving the engine at all!!

Reliquia....
aka OldFlak
Intel(R) Core(TM) i3-4160 @ 3,60GHz. 8GB Ram. NVidia GeForce GTX 750. Acer 24" Monitors x 2 @ 1920 x 1080. Windows 10 Pro 64-bit.
PM
synchromesh
Forum Support
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 19th Sep 2017 00:47 Edited at: 19th Sep 2017 00:53
It doesn't matter what it says ... Once the DX11 is released Lee will push the red button again. ( Just like after the EBE was released )
This gives us chance to freshly vote for the next big thing and Meanwhile Lee can deal with any DX11 feedback issues
The only person ever to get all his work done by "Friday" was Robinson Crusoe..
PM
synchromesh
Forum Support
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 19th Sep 2017 00:49 Edited at: 19th Sep 2017 01:49
Quote: "It has never worked - period. "

Yep its all old hat and heard it all before but no one has ever come up with an acceptable alternative except let Lee do his own thing ... However that's how it was originally done and everyone moaned back then..
We have DX11 now via the vote, The EBE, it hasn't been all bad
The only person ever to get all his work done by "Friday" was Robinson Crusoe..
PM
Teabone
3D Media Maker
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Jun 2006
Location: Canada
Posted: 29th Sep 2017 19:10 Edited at: 26th Jan 2018 02:04
This problem is occurring again 1/25/2018
Twitter - Teabone3 | Youtube - Teabone3 | Twitch - Teabone3 | TGC Assets - Store Link | Patreon - Teabone3

i7 -2600 CPU @ 3.40GHz - Windows 7 - 8GB RAM - Nivida GeForce GTX 960

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-01-21 19:33:52
Your offset time is: 2019-01-21 19:33:52