Google+

forums

Scripts / Change gun and ammo icon

Author
Message
GraPhiX
3D Media Maker
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Location: Old Trafford - Lancashire
Posted: 12th Aug 2017 11:03
Hi all,
sorry for the noob question but how do I change the image for the weapon in hand at the bottom left of the screen? which directory are those images in?

its the white shape with the bullet count in
Welcome to the real world!
Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-7700K @4.2GHz - 32GB DDR4 RAM - GeForce GTX 1060-6G 6GB - 1TB NVe SSD
GraPhiX
3D Media Maker
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Location: Old Trafford - Lancashire
Posted: 12th Aug 2017 22:23
I think it is something to do with this code
+ Code Snippet

I just want to change the ammo picture and the gun shape, thought someone might have already done this is it possible its hardcoded? surely the sprite or image is around some where
Welcome to the real world!
Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-7700K @4.2GHz - 32GB DDR4 RAM - GeForce GTX 1060-6G 6GB - 1TB NVe SSD
Belidos
3D Media Maker
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 12th Aug 2017 23:55
The images are in:

GameGuru\Files\languagebank\neutral\gamegore\huds\ammohealth\

Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
GraPhiX
3D Media Maker
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Location: Old Trafford - Lancashire
Posted: 13th Aug 2017 11:38
thank you Belidos
where are these files referenced which script calls the images? do you know?
I have checked the gunspec file but see no reference I don't see it in the FPE either
Welcome to the real world!
Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-7700K @4.2GHz - 32GB DDR4 RAM - GeForce GTX 1060-6G 6GB - 1TB NVe SSD
Belidos
3D Media Maker
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 13th Aug 2017 12:01 Edited at: 13th Aug 2017 12:02
If you mean changing the images actual images are hard coded you can't change them without changing the image files. If you mean choosing which image to use for the weapon, it's referenced in the gun spec.

You should be able to change it by changing the number in the following section (you may have to reload gameguru to see the change):

+ Code Snippet

Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
cybernescence
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Jan 2013
Location: UK
Posted: 13th Aug 2017 20:01
Hey guys - you can change the HUD pictures.

Call them ICON.png and AMMO.png - place them in the same folder as the gunspec.txt file and in the gunspec.txt change/add -

statuspanelcode = 100

this tells GG to pick up the custom images.

Cheers.


Belidos
3D Media Maker
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 13th Aug 2017 20:14 Edited at: 13th Aug 2017 20:15
Wow, I did not know that, that's awesome, thanks mate. It's little things like this that aren't documented very well that we need some sort of repository for.

Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
GraPhiX
3D Media Maker
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Location: Old Trafford - Lancashire
Posted: 13th Aug 2017 20:21
Quote: "Hey guys - you can change the HUD pictures.

Call them ICON.png and AMMO.png - place them in the same folder as the gunspec.txt file and in the gunspec.txt change/add -

statuspanelcode = 100

this tells GG to pick up the custom images."


thank you that's awesome, and thank you too Belidos
Welcome to the real world!
Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-7700K @4.2GHz - 32GB DDR4 RAM - GeForce GTX 1060-6G 6GB - 1TB NVe SSD

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2017-10-24 10:40:21
Your offset time is: 2017-10-24 10:40:21