Product Chat / Door Speed?

Author
Message
BigDC
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jun 2017
Location: Anderson, IN. USA
Posted: 6th Jun 2017 09:16
Is there anyway to speed up how fast a door opens? I am using a stock door entities from the Fixtures catagory, a Control Door Frame and a Control Door, it seems like it takes forever for it to open, any way to speed this up?
Belidos
3D Media Maker
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Playing: The Game
Posted: 6th Jun 2017 11:34
I've no idea what that door is, i've not seen it before, but usually with doors the speed of the door is controled by the animation itself and is built into the model. However you should be able to change the animation speed via the doors properties, that might work.

Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
BadGibbon
GameGuru TGC Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Feb 2015
Location:
Posted: 6th Jun 2017 12:23
Hi BigDC

Go to the "scriptbank" folder and open "doorautolegacy.lua" in Notepad and edit lines:

doorautolegacy[e] = doorautolegacy[e] + 0.1
and
doorautolegacy[e] = doorautolegacy[e] - 0.1

raise value 0.1 at the end of these lines to make doors open or close faster...

BadGibbon
PM
Belidos
3D Media Maker
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Playing: The Game
Posted: 6th Jun 2017 13:17
Quote: "Hi BigDC

Go to the "scriptbank" folder and open "doorautolegacy.lua" in Notepad and edit lines:

doorautolegacy[e] = doorautolegacy[e] + 0.1
and
doorautolegacy[e] = doorautolegacy[e] - 0.1

raise value 0.1 at the end of these lines to make doors open or close faster...

BadGibbon"


Where does that script come from? It's not a stock script.

Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
Jerry Tremble
GameGuru TGC Backer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Nov 2012
Location: Sonoran Desert
Posted: 6th Jun 2017 13:22
I checked, it's not in my fixtures folder. I'm curious!
Desktop: i7 4770@3.4Ghz (passmark 9809), 12GB RAM, Win 10/64, GeForce GTX 1080 (passmark 12006), 1TB SSD, 1TB HDD; Laptop: i7 4800MQ@2.7Ghz, 16GB RAM, Win 10/64, GeForce GTX870M , 1TB SSD.
PM
gd
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Jul 2016
Location: Small Darkroom with no red light
Posted: 6th Jun 2017 13:42 Edited at: 6th Jun 2017 14:11
They are in the scriptbank folder. I think they were added when the EBE was updated to include the switches in the fixture folder.

Entities
\Steam\steamapps\common\Game Guru\Files\entitybank\Fixtures\Doors\
Control Door Remote
etc...

\Steam\steamapps\common\Game Guru\Files\entitybank\Fixtures\Switches\
Switch Metal Button
Switch Metal Lever
Switch Metal Toggle

Scripts
\Steam\steamapps\common\Game Guru\Files\scriptbank

doorautolegacy.lua
doorremote.lua
switchmain.lua

They should be there...

p.s. you can cheat by adding the animspeed function into the models fpe file, then change the frame rate to a higher number. Not a good idea if you have the same entity in other areas of your level.

;anim
animspeed = 25

gd - Ed.
Dark Base 900 Pro OJ: Rampage V Ed.10, i7 6950x non-OC, DDR4-3333 64 GB RAM, Win 10/64, Asus Strix GeForce 1080 x 2 SLI mode, Water cooled with an old Victorian cast iron radiator and a industrial leather belt driven fan - That's what you call Steampunked.

Laptop - M17xR3
PM
3com
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th May 2014
Location: Catalonia
Posted: 6th Jun 2017 14:05
I can confirm. I've all those files as gd pointed above.

3com
Laptop: Lenovo - Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU 1005M @ 1.90GHz

OS: Windows 10 (64) - Ram: 4 gb - Hd: 283 gb - Video card: Intel(R) HD Graphics
cpu mark: 10396.6
2d graphics mark: 947.9
3d graphics mark: 8310.9
memory mark 2584.8
Disk mark: 1146.3
Passmark rating: 3662.4

PM
Jerry Tremble
GameGuru TGC Backer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Nov 2012
Location: Sonoran Desert
Posted: 6th Jun 2017 14:05
oh, lol, i was looking for an entity named legacy door!
Desktop: i7 4770@3.4Ghz (passmark 9809), 12GB RAM, Win 10/64, GeForce GTX 1080 (passmark 12006), 1TB SSD, 1TB HDD; Laptop: i7 4800MQ@2.7Ghz, 16GB RAM, Win 10/64, GeForce GTX870M , 1TB SSD.
PM
BigDC
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jun 2017
Location: Anderson, IN. USA
Posted: 7th Jun 2017 01:00
Quote: "Hi BigDC

Go to the "scriptbank" folder and open "doorautolegacy.lua" in Notepad and edit lines:

doorautolegacy[e] = doorautolegacy[e] + 0.1
and
doorautolegacy[e] = doorautolegacy[e] - 0.1

raise value 0.1 at the end of these lines to make doors open or close faster...

BadGibbon"


Worked perfectly thank you!
BadGibbon
GameGuru TGC Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Feb 2015
Location:
Posted: 7th Jun 2017 10:45
BigDC, you are most welcome...

BadGibbon
PM

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-10-06 10:36:16
Your offset time is: 2024-10-06 10:36:16