3rd Party Models/Media Chat / Newbie Question On Default Software

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
A friend gave me this software as a present . I have experience with other game maker software but I haven't really messed with this field in a long time graces, XP was in wide use the last time I programmed. But that last time I did this was with a game engine meant for 2D. I am an artist but for the life of me can't rig a 3D model. One of the first things I did after opening GameGuru for the first time was test out it's character creator lab. The one game I want to make right now ... well none of it's characters can by made through that function. Suggestions?

I'm poor and hiring someone to make rigged characters is something I don't think I could do.
PM
Pirate Myke
Forum Support
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 14th Apr 2017 00:37
Characters can be made with Make human or Fuse. They then can be converted to work with game guru with another program made by a user on the forums.

Make Human:
[href]makehuman.org[/href]

Fuse you can get from steam, then you rig it with Maximo.

Then you convert it with FBX2GG here:
https://forum.game-guru.com/thread/215728

But there is no in editor way to make your own parts for the Character creator or modify the textures for them. This would need to be done outside of Game Guru with 3ds Max, Blender, or Fragmotion and exported as a direct x file with all the animations you would want rigged to your character.

Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q6600 @ 2.40GHz, 2400 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s), 8gb RAM, Nvidia gtx660, Windows 7 Pro 64bit, Screen resolution 1680 x 1050.

systemcat
Years of Service
User Offline
Oh, I'm up a creek here.