Scripts / Help with collision [Script help]

Author
Forum Support
Years of Service
User Offline
Playing:
Posted: 7th Apr 2017 17:10
Hi guys,
just wondering if anyone has manged to stop waterbirds and fish from going into the scenery, I have managed to get the birds to stay and land on water but they fly through the landscape, the fish now stay underwater but also swim into the landscape.

Do we set waypoints? how do I set the boundries? as with everything I am still learning LUA I have managed to edit them to set the bird on water and fish in water but don't how to tell them not to go through the landscape. any help appreciated

Welcome to the real world!
Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-2600K @3.40GHz - 32.0GB RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 4x500GB SSD Striped
GraPhiX
Forum Support
Years of Service
User Offline
Playing:
Posted: 7th Apr 2017 17:36
Sorry for posting in wrong forum
Welcome to the real world!
Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-2600K @3.40GHz - 32.0GB RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 4x500GB SSD Striped
smallg
Community Leader
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 7th Apr 2017 18:09 Edited at: 7th Apr 2017 18:11
use GetTerrainHeight(x,z)
or in the case of fish just make sure they don't go up in height at all otherwise turn them around would be easier.

but as long as something has collision enabled it will not be able to pass through the terrain... but if we're talking about going through buildings and such then you're going to need to treat them as characters and use the AI system.
lua guide for GG
https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=398177770
windows 10
i5 @4ghz, 8gb ram, AMD R9 200 series , directx 11
AmenMoses
GameGuru Master
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 7th Apr 2017 19:05
Well I can tell you what I do with the helicopters if that helps.