Feature Creep / Grouping entityes

Author
Message
Team wolf
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Dec 2016
Location:
Posted: 28th Jan 2017 15:46
A great idea will be to be able to group multiple entityes and then act as one.You select the group and you can move it around like one.This will be very helpfull if you have for example a house but the windows the doors etc are diferent entityes you place them you group them anh the you can manipulate all the house with the doors windows and stuff.
PM
Mouaa
User Banned
Posted: 30th Jan 2017 13:09
+1
Prefabs is missing.
Belidos
3D Media Maker
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 30th Jan 2017 13:23
You can already do this. There are two methods available:

1. You can box select entities by left click dragging a box around them, when you release the mouse button all items in that box will be selected with a single widget.

2. CTRL+Left click each entity you want to select.

i5, NV960 2GB, 16GB memory, 2x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.
Team wolf
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Dec 2016
Location:
Posted: 30th Jan 2017 19:50
yes i know about box select but you have to do this every time if it was in one group then it will be just one blick and if for example your model is in a forest with many foliage around it wil be dificult to box select exacly what you want.
PM

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2021-04-15 05:23:17
Your offset time is: 2021-04-15 05:23:17