Scripts / AI System choice vs Character choice

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Playing: board games...
Posted: 28th Jan 2017 06:18
Hi, I am a noob so it can be a stupid question, but at the same time I didn't find any explanation, so... There must be an answer or a way out of the problem.

WHICH CHARACTERS CAN GO WITH WHICH AI SYSTEMS?

I cannot have soldiers walk around as security (so they don't shoot you on sight), and I have problems with making monsters and evil wizards walk around a village without attacking you
I gave them "neutral" or "wanderer" AI but they just stand there, motionless.

I have never learnt programming in my life, so if you tell me I can re-programme something in lua, well, no I can't (yet).

Is there a matrix of AI systems working with characters available in basic GG and official DLCs?

I want to use fantasy and medieval characters to populate a town. First time you visit the town (level 1) everyone (civilians, soldiers, wizards, mosters) is friendly and just walks around, so you explore the town. Second time you visit the town (level 2) everyone is cursed/poisoned so they attack you. That's why I wanted to have them walk around without attacking anyone in level 1. Only in level 2 I want them to attack.

That is why I tried changing AI to neutral, wanderer, etc. It didn't work :-(
PM
synchromesh
Forum Support
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 28th Jan 2017 09:16 Edited at: 28th Jan 2017 09:16
Ok there is a a civilian waypoint script you can attach where you can set their paths and they will ignore you ...
then just change it in level 2 .... I used if for this .. Is this what your after ?

The only person ever to get all his work done by "Friday" was Robinson Crusoe..
PM
Gtox
3D Media Maker
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 28th Jan 2017 10:14