Free Models and Media / cartoon models like "Simple Apocalypse"

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
like this : https://www.unrealengine.com/marketplace/simple-apocalypse
I'd be happy to pay If someone build such models.
PM
warlock12
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 31st Dec 2016 12:21
I would be happy to be able to do it in less than two years .... ha ha ha I am a mediocre modeler and solitary ... that's a team ... I guess...
The game is a serious thing (El juego es una cosa seria)
smallg
Community Leader
Years of Service
User Offline
would be very cool, kinda surprised we don't see more of this sort of thing as it seems much simpler to animate those sort of characters
lua guide for GG
https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=398177770
windows 10
i5 @4ghz, 8gb ram, AMD R9 200 series , directx 11
unfamillia
Forum Support
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 1st Jan 2017 00:31
Belidos, this seems like a job for you my friend.

All my training has come to this moment. Step forward, be the modeler you are supposed to be and fulfill your destiny!

But, seriously, Belidos would do a pack like this proud. He has taken a shine to the cartoon style. Just need to dumb it down even more and make things a little more 'blocky'.

@smallg, Animating these would be a dream. No connecting parts means weight painting would be a breeze.

Belidos
3D Media Maker
Years of Service
User Offline
Playing: The Game
Posted: 1st Jan 2017 02:45 Edited at: 1st Jan 2017 12:48
I dunno, I do one little pack of cartoon models for xmas, and suddenly I'm the cartoon guy .....

Seriously though, i'm looking at this, and I have some ideas, it won't be soon because I'm busy at the moment, but I might knock something up when I have some spare time. Not sure I will do any characters though, I've never even attempted rigging, and character animating in blender yet, and i'm a little scared to even try.

Edit: OK the ideas wouldn't stay in my head!