Work In Progress / AlienBreed

Author
Message
vrg
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posted: 9th Jul 2016 10:03
New one level game " AlienBreed" to use and test the SciFi pack. There was a earthquak on the alienplanet "M2505", buildings and structures were damaged. Some of the plasmabarrels are broken and leak, this plasma will cause damage to everything that lives. Your task is to collect all the ten cilinders with " AlienBreed" on this planet. Your enemies are the hiredguns, hired by the corporation " Explore2500" of a neighbour planet who are interested in these " AlienBreed" cilinders also.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
vrg
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posted: 9th Jul 2016 22:28
Problems with save standalone and lightmaps F1 - F4, getting anouncement that GG has stopped working???
MooKai
GameGuru TGC Backer
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jul 2009
Location: World
Posted: 14th Jul 2016 09:22
I remember, I've played alien breed on the Amiga...
Old school FPS fan, DOOM!!! Why GG not working on my AMIGA 500?
PM
Belidos
3D Media Maker
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Playing: The Game
Posted: 14th Jul 2016 09:34 Edited at: 14th Jul 2016 09:37
Quote: "I remember, I've played alien breed on the Amiga... "


That was my all time most favourite game in my Amiga, pretty awesome



Note: 1 megabyte required! LOL!

here's actually about four or five Alien Breeds in the series, but the later ones just haven't got that something something the original had. They're not quite the same style either, they're isometric games similar to Oldpans isometric sc-ifi stuff but they've tried to keep the scrolling screen aspect as close to the original as possible and it just feels wrong.

i5, NV960 2GB, 16GB memory, 2x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.
i3 , Intel integrated graphics, 6GB memory, 512GB Generic SATAIII Win8.1.
Intel Celeron (duel Core), Radeon integrated graphics, 4GB memory, 180gB Generic SATAII, WinVista.
Q6600, Intel integrated graphics, 8GB memory, 512GB Generic SATAII, Win7.
MooKai
GameGuru TGC Backer
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jul 2009
Location: World
Posted: 15th Jul 2016 10:01
Would be cool, to make iso games with GG
Old school FPS fan, DOOM!!! Why GG not working on my AMIGA 500?
PM
Belidos
3D Media Maker
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Playing: The Game
Posted: 15th Jul 2016 10:35
Quote: "Would be cool, to make iso games with GG "


You can.

i5, NV960 2GB, 16GB memory, 2x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.
i3 , Intel integrated graphics, 6GB memory, 512GB Generic SATAIII Win8.1.
Intel Celeron (duel Core), Radeon integrated graphics, 4GB memory, 180gB Generic SATAII, WinVista.
Q6600, Intel integrated graphics, 8GB memory, 512GB Generic SATAII, Win7.
Belidos
3D Media Maker
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Playing: The Game
Posted: 15th Jul 2016 14:36
Quote: "I remember, I've played alien breed on the Amiga... "


Do you by any chance remember this game .... I've asked so many people and nobody ever remembers it, it was an epic game, it was supposed to be the sequel to millennium (a sequel to the story not the game style).


i5, NV960 2GB, 16GB memory, 2x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.
i3 , Intel integrated graphics, 6GB memory, 512GB Generic SATAIII Win8.1.
Intel Celeron (duel Core), Radeon integrated graphics, 4GB memory, 180gB Generic SATAII, WinVista.
Q6600, Intel integrated graphics, 8GB memory, 512GB Generic SATAII, Win7.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-05-28 10:56:25
Your offset time is: 2024-05-28 10:56:25