Product Chat / A few questions.

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
1. Is there a possible way to take the models from the given assets from the GAME GURU team (mega pack 1/ sci fi bundle, etc.) and put them in blender where I can retexture them or possibly tweak them to my liking?
2. The default size of the terrain is quite large and I was hoping someone knew some way to decrease the size of the entire map/region?
3. Is there a way to make it so that part of the terrain has one texture, and another region has a different texture? So say I wanted half my map to be jungle while the other half is a grassland?

Sorry if some of my questions are worded awkwardly, I hate communicating cause I have the communication skills of a 4 year old.
I am an aspiring game developer and I've already learned a lot about modeling in blender and I am currently focusing on honing my skills. I'll have plenty of questions and if anyone could lend me a helping hand to start out with that would be great. Thank you!
PM
synchromesh
Forum Support
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 18th Jun 2016 23:26 Edited at: 18th Jun 2016 23:29
1.. I'm guessing any modelling program that imports .X files and then export to .Obj will do the job ..

2.. Well not really as such but you can run test game ... press " Tab Tab " and bring the "Terrain Size " slider down but the water still exists and if you keep walking the terrain will pop up in front eventually . But you can turn off sky and water completely if your creating an indoor level ..Or going in and out of a underground bunker for example ... And of course you don't need to use it all

3... if you created your own paint textures then it is possible .... You can create or edit up to four in the terrainbank in GameGuru
The only person ever to get all his work done by "Friday" was Robinson Crusoe..
PM
AmenMoses
GameGuru Master
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 19th Jun 2016 09:35