Product Chat / It's been over 4 months...

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Since I last did a Game guru video! I thought I'd do a quick run around a level I have been working on for a few months (on and off, mostly off, lol).

I will say, that the latest beta runs this much faster with occlusion on, without too much pop-up. So I may be able to get a bit closer to what I imagine than how it currently looks I want to get the level 100% looks wise before I try adding in any AI or game related scripts, keeping it at a nice 30+ fps, 60 would be preferable, but not going to get that on my machine without some good speed enhancements in the main GG engine.

Anyway, comments are welcome, both here and on Youtube. It's a pity the video quality has suffered in translation, as it looks a fair deal better live than my vid suggests. I have slow internet though so uploading a 1080p vid tends to take an age, not to mention the added encode time

SPECS: Q6600 CPU. Nvidia 660GTX. 8 Gig Memory. Win 7.
Wolf
Forum Support
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 18th Mar 2016 23:03
Hmm!! It looks good.. I never make levels that are this large, mostly because of issues that you have mentioned in your video. Its not my style as well, FPSC being too strong in my memory

The level itself...hmm! I'd redo that car-scrapyard if I where you. Too much repetition, too colorful cars and those trash bags are way too orderly placed.
Its nice layout wise and you've done well blending the ambient settings. Very empty otherwise...but as you stated it will stutter if you add more.

-Wolf
"When I contradict myself, I am telling the truth"
"absurdity has become necessity"
lordjulian
Years of Service
User Offline