Free Models and Media / [LOCKED] Belidos' Free Models

Author
Message
Isagabe
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Sep 2014
Location:
Posted: 30th May 2016 12:49
These are great. Thanks.
Palehorse
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd May 2016
Location:
Posted: 31st May 2016 09:22
Thank you.
PM
PartTimeCoder
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Mar 2015
Location:
Posted: 31st May 2016 16:34
Awesome, thank you
PM
Belidos
3D Media Maker
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 31st May 2016 20:14
You're welcome, it's something I've been meaning to do for ages, just never got around to it.

It has issues with light mapping, the shadows are square, so used close up it's a bit obvious. But, that sort of thing you usually use as a background for other objects, or at a long distance, so it doesn't really matter.

i7, NV960 4GB, 16GB memory, 2x 4TB Hybrid, Win10.
i5 , AMD 6770 1GB, 8GB memory, 512GB Generic SATAIII + 2TB Seagate Baracuda SATAIII, Win7.
i3, Radeon integrated graphics, 4GB memory, 512gB Generic SATAII, Win8.1.
Q6600, Intel integrated graphics, 2GB memory, 180GB Generic SATAII, WinXP.
nuncio
GameGuru TGC Backer
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Jan 2015
Location: Schleswig Holstein, Germany
Posted: 31st May 2016 23:09
THIS is great! thank you!
http://www.nuncio-rap.de
intel core i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40GHz; 8GB RAM // NVIDIA GeForce GTX560Ti
str8savagem8
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Nov 2015
Location:
Posted: 1st Jun 2016 03:58
Excellent work! Thank you.
3com
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th May 2014
Location: Catalonia
Posted: 1st Jun 2016 13:18
Excellent idea.
A game can be like theater; you mount the stage and represents a stage play.
Thanks 4 sharing.

3com
Laptop: Lenovo - Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU 1005M @ 1.90GHz

OS: Windows 10 (64) - Ram: 4 gb - Hd: 283 gb - Video card: Intel(R) HD Graphics

PM
Belidos
3D Media Maker
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 1st Jun 2016 14:05
I'm thinking of doing one that is curved in a kind of a U shape, so if you position it right you can't see a side view of it, if you know what I mean.

i7, NV960 4GB, 16GB memory, 2x 4TB Hybrid, Win10.
i5 , AMD 6770 1GB, 8GB memory, 512GB Generic SATAIII + 2TB Seagate Baracuda SATAIII, Win7.
i3, Radeon integrated graphics, 4GB memory, 512gB Generic SATAII, Win8.1.
Q6600, Intel integrated graphics, 2GB memory, 180GB Generic SATAII, WinXP.
Pink Panther
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Feb 2010
Location:
Posted: 1st Jun 2016 17:58
Thank you!
PM
J_C
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Nov 2007
Location:
Posted: 1st Jun 2016 19:35
Thanks Belidos these trees are great.. going to be very useful..
PM
milanko89
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Jun 2015
Location: Indiana, United States
Posted: 2nd Jun 2016 21:36
These are great. Thank you for all the hard work.
PM
Bolt Action Gaming
GameGuru Tool Maker
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Oct 2013
Location: Harrisburg, PA (USA)
Posted: 3rd Jun 2016 17:08
I've wanted a treeline for a while - tyvm!
Belidos
3D Media Maker
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 4th Jun 2016 14:54
Thanks guys, they weren't exactly hard to make, just a screen shot (edited to remove the background and made transparent) added to a plane, I would have done it ages ago, but it was something so easy to do I got stuck in the "i can do it any time I need it" groove and only just got around to it

i7, NV960 4GB, 16GB memory, 2x 4TB Hybrid, Win10.
i5 , AMD 6770 1GB, 8GB memory, 512GB Generic SATAIII + 2TB Seagate Baracuda SATAIII, Win7.
i3, Radeon integrated graphics, 4GB memory, 512gB Generic SATAII, Win8.1.
Q6600, Intel integrated graphics, 2GB memory, 180GB Generic SATAII, WinXP.
reyandekcire
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Feb 2016
Location:
Posted: 4th Jun 2016 18:02
Great. Nice and usefull. Thanks for sharing
PM
maimas
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Jul 2016
Location: Here on the internet!
Posted: 3rd Jul 2016 08:21
Wow Belidos some AWESOME stuff here...THANKS!!
The difference between genius and stupidity, is that genius has it's limits -Albert Einstein
PM
Wolf
Forum Support
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2007
Location: Luxemburg
Posted: 12th Dec 2016 22:16
Unlocked upon Authors request!
Belidos
3D Media Maker
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 20th Jan 2017 20:54 Edited at: 20th Jan 2017 20:57
OK, I have a new freeby for everyone, this consists of :

1. An alternative first aid box (green with white cross) model, and a script that allows you to pick up a kit without using it, and store it for later.
2. A placeholder model, and a script to display an icon with the number of kits you are carrying, which allows you to use the kits later by pressing the V button (it also won't allow you to use the kit if you are at full health, and limits you to carrying 10 kits).



To use them, simply:
1. Drag the entitybank and scriptbank folder from the zip into your gameguru/files folder.
2. Place the First Aid Kit HUD model anywhere on your level, and make it always active.
3. Place the First Aid Kit Model wherever you want it.

Easy as that!

i5, NV960 2GB, 16GB memory, 2x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.
i3 , Intel integrated graphics, 6GB memory, 512GB Generic SATAIII Win8.1.
Intel Celeron (duel Core), Radeon integrated graphics, 4GB memory, 180gB Generic SATAII, WinVista.
Q6600, Intel integrated graphics, 8GB memory, 512GB Generic SATAII, Win7.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Earthling45
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Sep 2016
Location: Zuid Holland Nederland
Posted: 21st Jan 2017 01:11
Thanks Belidos
Tarkus1971
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Feb 2015
Location: England, UK
Posted: 21st Jan 2017 09:52
cool thanks
Aftershock Quad Core AMD FM2+ 3.5 GHz 8GB Motherboard and Processor, A7700k apu, Asus GT970 STRIX 4gb Nvidia gfx card.
King Korg Synth, Alesis SR18 Drum Machine, Akai MPX8 sample player, Roland Fantom XA Synth, Axus Digital AXK2 Digital Drum Kit, Novation Ultranova Synth, Waldorf Blofeld Synth.
Belidos
3D Media Maker
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 21st Jan 2017 13:58 Edited at: 21st Jan 2017 13:58
I've added a red and white version to the pack...


i5, NV960 2GB, 16GB memory, 2x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.
i3 , Intel integrated graphics, 6GB memory, 512GB Generic SATAIII Win8.1.
Intel Celeron (duel Core), Radeon integrated graphics, 4GB memory, 180gB Generic SATAII, WinVista.
Q6600, Intel integrated graphics, 8GB memory, 512GB Generic SATAII, Win7.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
MK83
GameGuru TGC Backer
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Jun 2006
Location: Greeneville, TN USA
Posted: 21st Jan 2017 15:49
very nice, thank you.
AMD Phenom x4 9850 2.58 Ghz , 6 gb ram, 2GB EVGA Geforce GTX 750, Win 10 x64



PM
Sulman
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Oct 2016
Playing: OUT DOOR GAMES
Posted: 22nd Jan 2017 14:17
Remarkable...
How is it Mario can smash through bricks... But he dies when he touches a turtle?
synchromesh
Forum Support
6
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 24th Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 26th Jan 2017 14:02
Thanks Belidos ... Very Handy
The only person ever to get all his work done by "Friday" was Robinson Crusoe..
PM
vrg
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posted: 28th Jan 2017 14:54
Many thanks Belidos
Belidos
3D Media Maker
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 12th Feb 2017 22:27 Edited at: 12th Feb 2017 22:28
Here is a set of roof pieces that work with grid snapping, they should work great with new EBE structures.


i5, NV960 2GB, 16GB memory, 2x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Belidos
3D Media Maker
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 13th Feb 2017 14:22
Just a quick note: The above roof models may be appearing in everybody's fixtures/roofs folder at some stage in the future

i5, NV960 2GB, 16GB memory, 2x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.
GraPhiX
Forum Support
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Playing:
Posted: 13th Feb 2017 17:05
Hi Belidos

thank you for the flat roof just what I needed, I have been practising with Blender and wondered if you could help me create roof's for my building site I just want a 45 degree angle I think as flat piece not a cube or triangle, as you can see from my blender screen shot I'm poo lol
Welcome to the real world!
Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-2600K @3.40GHz - 32.0GB RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 4x500GB SSD Striped

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Belidos
3D Media Maker
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 13th Feb 2017 17:42
So basically you want a single piece to put in place to cover your frame right?

Do you need both sides visible or just one side?

Do you need a texture? If so what kind of texture, roof tiles, bitumen, wood?

i5, NV960 2GB, 16GB memory, 2x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.
GraPhiX
Forum Support
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Playing:
Posted: 13th Feb 2017 17:51
The roof space will be used on some so both sides if possible please and yes roof tiles texture thank you
Welcome to the real world!
Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-2600K @3.40GHz - 32.0GB RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 4x500GB SSD Striped
Belidos
3D Media Maker
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 13th Feb 2017 17:59 Edited at: 13th Feb 2017 18:00
Something like this?



(textures only temporary, i have better at home, modelling while pretending to be on the toilet at the moment )

i5, NV960 2GB, 16GB memory, 2x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
GraPhiX
Forum Support
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Playing:
Posted: 13th Feb 2017 18:00
that's perfect yes thank you
Welcome to the real world!
Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-2600K @3.40GHz - 32.0GB RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 4x500GB SSD Striped
GraPhiX
Forum Support
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Playing:
Posted: 13th Feb 2017 18:02
Quote: "modelling while pretending to be on the toilet at the moment )"


ooo good idea just added a portaloo to my site LOL
Welcome to the real world!
Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-2600K @3.40GHz - 32.0GB RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 4x500GB SSD Striped
Belidos
3D Media Maker
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 13th Feb 2017 18:10
I'm not sure how it would work for snapping at the moment, it should be fine snapping as of itself. But i don't know how it will interact with your beams, i've tried to make the top surface outside the grid, so the bottom surface should lay on your angle, we'll have to see once i get it finished later tonight.

i5, NV960 2GB, 16GB memory, 2x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.
GraPhiX
Forum Support
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Playing:
Posted: 13th Feb 2017 19:50
thank you so much please do not rush have your tea and say hi to your family first

your a
Welcome to the real world!
Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-2600K @3.40GHz - 32.0GB RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 4x500GB SSD Striped
Belidos
3D Media Maker
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 13th Feb 2017 20:15 Edited at: 13th Feb 2017 20:18
How does this look to you?



It works snapping fine, but to get it to overlay your supports you may have to:

1. Put in in grid mode
2. position it over a part that doesn't have supports & press Enter, and place it there
3. then extract it to move it into position and place it over the support

i5, NV960 2GB, 16GB memory, 2x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
warlock12
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Sep 2016
Location: Argentina
Posted: 13th Feb 2017 23:56
Uh! Belidos! Great Job!

Uh! Belidos! Que buen trabajo!
The game is a serious thing (El juego es una cosa seria)
warlock12
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Sep 2016
Location: Argentina
Posted: 14th Feb 2017 02:37
Belidos... sorry for the question: its youre this post:
http://fps-creator-glo.ucoz.ru/stuff/unity_model_pack/fpsc_x9_x10_model_pack/ufo/5-1-0-7125
The game is a serious thing (El juego es una cosa seria)
Belidos
3D Media Maker
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 14th Feb 2017 06:26
Quote: "Belidos... sorry for the question: its youre this post:
http://fps-creator-glo.ucoz.ru/stuff/unity_model_pack/fpsc_x9_x10_model_pack/ufo/5-1-0-7125"


Thanks for pointing that out to me, no it's not my post, I have never seen that web site before, I certainly didn't give them permission to redistribute my work. I will be contacting them today to request they remove it, but if they don't remove it I will be contacting their service provider and reporting them.

i5, NV960 2GB, 16GB memory, 2x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.
GraPhiX
Forum Support
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Playing:
Posted: 14th Feb 2017 10:22 Edited at: 14th Feb 2017 12:20
That looks fantastic
Thank you Belidos will try it out as soon as I get home.

Wow they look awesome, going to scale them down as much as I can to see if the will work as top caps thank you so much
Welcome to the real world!
Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-2600K @3.40GHz - 32.0GB RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 4x500GB SSD Striped
GraPhiX
Forum Support
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Playing:
Posted: 14th Feb 2017 15:04
Here are some more shots for you
Welcome to the real world!
Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-2600K @3.40GHz - 32.0GB RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 4x500GB SSD Striped

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Belidos
3D Media Maker
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 14th Feb 2017 16:15 Edited at: 14th Feb 2017 16:17
Glad you like them, i think i've actually placed the tile texture the wrong way round though, but it doesn't look too bad. I'm quite please with how the inside texture came out though

i5, NV960 2GB, 16GB memory, 2x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.
GraPhiX
Forum Support
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Playing:
Posted: 14th Feb 2017 17:33
yes they are very good, any idea why this would happen when I prebake? realtime is all one colour
Welcome to the real world!
Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-2600K @3.40GHz - 32.0GB RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 4x500GB SSD Striped

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Belidos
3D Media Maker
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 14th Feb 2017 17:39 Edited at: 14th Feb 2017 17:42
Not sure what i'm supposed to be looking at, which picture is which and what's wrong with it?

You mean the fences? No idea, best person to ask would be preben, pop it in his shader thread in the product section.

i5, NV960 2GB, 16GB memory, 2x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.
GraPhiX
Forum Support
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Playing:
Posted: 14th Feb 2017 17:41
first picture is prebake and the odd fence panel darkens in colour, the second picture is realtime .
Welcome to the real world!
Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-2600K @3.40GHz - 32.0GB RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 4x500GB SSD Striped
Belidos
3D Media Maker
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 14th Feb 2017 17:42
No idea, best person to ask would be preben, pop it in his shader thread in the product section

i5, NV960 2GB, 16GB memory, 2x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.
GraPhiX
Forum Support
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Playing:
Posted: 14th Feb 2017 17:46
ok will do
Welcome to the real world!
Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-2600K @3.40GHz - 32.0GB RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 4x500GB SSD Striped
Tarkus1971
Reviewed GameGuru on Steam
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Feb 2015
Location: England, UK
Posted: 15th Feb 2017 08:24
cool stuff belidos, thanks
Aftershock Quad Core AMD FM2+ 3.5 GHz 8GB Motherboard and Processor, A7700k apu, Asus GT970 STRIX 4gb Nvidia gfx card.
King Korg Synth, Alesis SR18 Drum Machine, Akai MPX8 sample player, Roland Fantom XA Synth, Axus Digital AXK2 Digital Drum Kit, Novation Ultranova Synth, Waldorf Blofeld Synth.
Belidos
3D Media Maker
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2015
Location: Hertfordshire
Posted: 19th Dec 2019 10:07
This is all my older stuff, i reopened it to edit one of the items for someone. Not sure why unlocking a post puts it back to the top of the forum section, but it seems to.

Could a mod please lock this thread again please so i don't get it confused with my newer thread.

Primary Desktop:
i7 7700,k NV1070 8GB, 16GB 3200mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Secondary Desktop:
i5 4760k, NV960 2GB, 16GB 2333mhz memory, 1x 2TB Hybrid, Win10.

Primary Laptop:
i5, NV1050 4GB, 8GB memory, 1x 1TB HDD, Win10.

Secondary Laptop:
i3, Intel 4000 series graphics, 6GB memory, 1x 500gb HDD, Win8.1.
GraPhiX
Forum Support
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Playing:
Posted: 19th Dec 2019 16:37
Locked OP's Request
Welcome to the real world!
Main PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - Core i7-7700K @4.2GHz - 32GB DDR4 RAM - GeForce GTX 1060-6G 6GB - 1TB NVe SSD
Test PC - Windows 10 Pro x64 - G4400 @3.3GHz - 16GB DDR3 RAM - GeForce GTX 950 2GB - 500GB SSD
Laptop - Helios 300 Predator - i7 7700HQ - 32GB - Nvidia GTX1060 6GB - 525GB M2 - 500 SSD - 17.3" IPS LED Panel - Windows 10 Pro x64
Various Tutorials by me

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2020-10-24 22:14:24
Your offset time is: 2020-10-24 22:14:24