Work In Progress / Lil Mia's Adventures

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 29th Jun 2015 19:27 Edited at: 29th Jun 2015 19:57
Developer: Knicker-Thief
Im completely new to modeling and game design all together, so any suggestions and critiscism is more than welcome. Im here to learn

Storyline: Your a brave little adventurer called Mia, or so you wanna believe.
The problem is, nobody else sees how awesome you are. So you set out to help and to prove to people just how brave you are by doing quests and battling monsters.

Description: The game is a cartoon based adventure game. I would like it to be scenary (pretty) orientated with many lil secrets, and to have many features, like an inventory system, quest system, merchants, day and night cycle and more... (im new to this but I already know that these features have not been implemented yet. I have bought Dvader's "RPG Merchant & AI Scripts" so far)

-I am using unfamillia cartoon technique, I love it (bought both his packs).
-I am using Rolfy's waves.
-I am also using Lafette waterfall set aswell.

I wont be buying my way through the whole game lol I will be using blender for the first time while using unfamillia's tutorials (man ur awesome).

Screenshots:

nuncio
GameGuru TGC Backer
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 29th Jun 2015 20:27
i don't really know what to criticize because it already looks really nice!
http://www.nuncio-rap.de
intel core i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40GHz; 8GB RAM // NVIDIA GeForce GTX560Ti
Knicker Thief
Years of Service
User Offline
Thanks alot man for the kind, altho its mostly down to unfamilla's models
I'm gonna start trying to make my first cartoon npc, cause I wanna add a little fruit stall.
Shall see ya it goes lol
JackalHead
Years of Service
User Offline
Looks good. You should use the cartoon clouds instead.
PM
Knicker Thief
Years of Service
User Offline
Thanks man
Yea I will probably use custom skyboxs after I clear other stuff up like the color of the sand and sea
unfamillia