Scripts / REQUEST Light or ilumination object blinking

Author
Message
Old Larry
GameGuru TGC Backer
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Apr 2012
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Posted: 28th Mar 2015 14:03 Edited at: 28th Mar 2015 14:13
For example, I need this script for a lighting bulb alarm, barrier or whatever.
If player go in to a restricted zone, the alarm start and a bulb blinking in red or yellow color.
Thanks in advance.
Smile today, tomorrow could be worse

http://bestradiolarry.ro/fpsarea/

"The best forum, game software, operating system or web platform, it's that software which can give you most of the features and speed, not just amazing graphics."

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Northern
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Nov 2010
Location: Brazil
Posted: 30th Mar 2015 06:35
@Old Larry:

Hi,

Unfortunately, GameGuru at this time, without scroll images and image glow features with control; it's actually hard to get a satisfactory result for an animated lighting lamp alarm.

Cheers,
Northern
PM
rolfy
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Jun 2006
Location:
Posted: 30th Mar 2015 06:47 Edited at: 30th Mar 2015 07:30
Pretty sure I have a revolving light which would work with the effect shader, much like an alert or police lighting effect it comes in different colours. You wont be able to have it cast a revolving light but with a couple of lights switching on/off it would still look okay, I will see if I can dig it out tomorrow. Send me a pm to remind me.

You could do it with the texture on the model if you just want it blinking looking at how the lights I have work would give you an idea of how to do it.
Old Larry
GameGuru TGC Backer
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Apr 2012
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Posted: 30th Mar 2015 07:57
rolfy wrote: "I will see if I can dig it out tomorrow."

Full thanks, I will wait for an blinking solution.
Smile today, tomorrow could be worse

http://bestradiolarry.ro/fpsarea/

"The best forum, game software, operating system or web platform, it's that software which can give you most of the features and speed, not just amazing graphics."
smallg
Community Leader
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Dec 2005
Location:
Posted: 30th Mar 2015 11:19
i have a blinking light script
life\'s one big game

windows vista ultimate

i5 @3.3ghz, 4gb ram, geforce gtx460, directx 11
rolfy
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Jun 2006
Location:
Posted: 30th Mar 2015 15:35
I think whats wanted here is that the entity flashes, use the light script smallg provided above and I will dig out the lights I have, just waking up right now.
Old Larry
GameGuru TGC Backer
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Apr 2012
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Posted: 30th Mar 2015 18:25 Edited at: 30th Mar 2015 18:25
smallg wrote: "i have a blinking light script"

Now I test it. Thanks a lot, man.
Smile today, tomorrow could be worse

http://bestradiolarry.ro/fpsarea/

"The best forum, game software, operating system or web platform, it's that software which can give you most of the features and speed, not just amazing graphics."
rolfy
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Jun 2006
Location:
Posted: 30th Mar 2015 20:46
Where is the light entity from, is it stock or was a free item? I could build the revolving light animated texture right into it. I have found the siren lights and will have to do a little work to these to make them GG ready, will release them onto the store when done for all to have.
Tarkus1971
Audio Media Maker
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Feb 2015
Location: England, UK
Posted: 30th Mar 2015 20:56
thanks rolfy, check this out

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tVZ5lTLKQhI

smallg
Community Leader
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Dec 2005
Location:
Posted: 30th Mar 2015 22:07
nice map tarkus
life\'s one big game

windows vista ultimate

i5 @3.3ghz, 4gb ram, geforce gtx460, directx 11
rolfy
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Jun 2006
Location:
Posted: 31st Mar 2015 01:36
You can find the siren lights uploaded in free models board

https://forum.game-guru.com/thread/211476

May not be exactly what you want but will give you an idea I hope.

Nice work Tarkus1971.
Old Larry
GameGuru TGC Backer
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Apr 2012
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Posted: 31st Mar 2015 08:34 Edited at: 31st Mar 2015 12:44
I've used smallg's script adapted with distance, but must set entity shades to Highest in game to show the light



The smallg's script "light_flicker.lua" with player distance here:
Smile today, tomorrow could be worse

http://bestradiolarry.ro/fpsarea/

"The best forum, game software, operating system or web platform, it's that software which can give you most of the features and speed, not just amazing graphics."
Mariokiki
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 31st Mar 2015 13:42
Hi guys,

I tried the Smallg script (juste above) using the siren light entity but there is no light flashing (like in the video)

I added a message (light flashing !) in the script to make sure it works fine in distance detection. When I'm near the siren light entity, the message displays correctly but still no light flashing...

There is something I didn't understand about the red light in the video ...

How do you do to bring up this "damn light" ?

Thank you all !


PM
Old Larry
GameGuru TGC Backer
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Apr 2012
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Posted: 31st Mar 2015 14:43 Edited at: 31st Mar 2015 15:47
@Mariokiki attention please:
Old Larry wrote: "must set entity shades to Highest"

And the script to put in the Main of the red light options near of your lamp, and to the same high like that lamp (see the pictures attached here).

Smile today, tomorrow could be worse

http://bestradiolarry.ro/fpsarea/

"The best forum, game software, operating system or web platform, it's that software which can give you most of the features and speed, not just amazing graphics."

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Mariokiki
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 31st Mar 2015 17:48
Understood!
I'll try that tonight!
thank you very much !!!

PS : by changing the timer for the blinking light (randomly) one can certainly create a wall torch effect?
Have you ever tried that?
PM
Mariokiki
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 31st Mar 2015 17:56
Clarification of my test: with the entity "Red Siren" it also works fine as Standard and Highest !
Great!

PM

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-05-23 21:49:30
Your offset time is: 2024-05-23 21:49:30