Product Chat / Welcome to Game Guru!

Author
Message
RickV
TGC Development Director
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Apr 2000
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 12th Feb 2015 16:28
The Game Creators today announced the release of GameGuru, their new game which allows users to create, share, play and sell their games in a virtual 3D world. The free roaming, realistic environment allows users to sculpt terrains, populate them with buildings, game objects and characters and then play their game with the click of a mouse.

With GameGuru, budding game designers can make their first game designs in minutes and then expand and improve them, making their dreams a reality.

The multi-player game creation tool makes sharing for up to 8 players easy and comes with 10+ ready to play games including modern day warfare, horror, medieval fantasy, kids and multiplayer maps. Users can then see what games can be made, and use GameGuru to adapt them into their own creations, making the game unique to you.

Priced for mass market appeal - it's a lot of power and game content for only $19.99. Plus, its royalty free, so any revenue you generate is yours to keep.

GameGuru officially launches at GDC and will be available via Early Access on STEAM on 2nd March 2015 which means that the easy to use, game creation tool for beginners, hobbyists and Indies alike will be available on the largest digital store in the world.

GameGuru can be previewed from 12th February on Steam's 'coming soon' page:
http://store.steampowered.com/app/266310/

The Game Creators CEO, Lee Bamber, who is featured on the Intel stand with GameGuru at GDC, said "If you're looking for a great value game maker that takes minutes to learn, is powerful enough to deliver a modern gaming experience and allows you to sell what you make royalty free, then it has to be GameGuru. With its powerful graphics engine, built-in asset libraries, example levels, instant multi-player game sharing mode and friendly community, you'll find creating and sharing your games both rewarding and lots of fun."

The Game Creators Development Director, Rick Vanner, said "We've developed GameGuru with the help and feedback of our amazing community. They have driven the project's direction, guiding us to produce a product that's easy to use, powerful, and accessible by all and hugely entertaining!"
Development Director

TGC Team
Vortigern
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Nov 2012
Location:
Posted: 12th Feb 2015 17:18
It looks like FPSC is moving from a shooter to an all-round game designer. Excellent - this implies more roleplaying, dialogue and storytelling features to come. Great news - can't wait to design a Mass Effect type game of my own! This news made my day.
PM
Jackal
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Dec 2009
Location:
Posted: 12th Feb 2015 18:32
This is sooo coool. Good movie guys!
"Vae Victis"
PM
Jackal
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Dec 2009
Location:
Posted: 12th Feb 2015 18:32
errrr, move
"Vae Victis"
PM
Jackal
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Dec 2009
Location:
Posted: 12th Feb 2015 19:03
Question! I need to change my account email. How do I do so? I can not access the old email. Where your sending me information
"Vae Victis"
PM
KeithC
Senior Moderator
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Oct 2005
Location: 1x1x1 Cube
Posted: 12th Feb 2015 19:29
@ Jackal: Have you tried updating it in your profile at the old site here: http://www.thegamecreators.com/

The two accounts are linked. Let me know if that helped.

-Keith
Intel Core i7-4820K CPU @ 3.70GHz, 16GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770
PM
UNIRD12B
GameGuru TGC Backer
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd May 2014
Location: Canada
Posted: 12th Feb 2015 19:37
soooooooooo
is Game Guru
now the new name for FPSC reloaded
and for us as gold supporters of it
nothing else has raelly changed ?

Let\'s actually make something happen with this one !
KeithC
Senior Moderator
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Oct 2005
Location: 1x1x1 Cube
Posted: 12th Feb 2015 19:48
Indeed; Game Guru is now the official name of what was FPSC: ReLoaded

An excerpt from the email that went out to all pledgers earlier:

Thank You to our FPS Creator Reloaded pledgers!
Your support has helped us complete the project and we are very grateful for your backing.
On launch day we will be sending you all a set of Steam keys based on the pledge level you made:

* Gold: 5 GameGuru Steam Keys + 4 Model Pack DLCs due in 2015 (total value over $120)
* Silver: 4 GameGuru Steam Keys + 2 Model Pack DLCs due in 2015 (total value over $90)
* Bronze: 2 GameGuru Steam Keys + 1 Model Pack DLC (total value over $39)

You’ll be free to share your Steam keys with friends and family and then play against each other in your own multiplayer maps!
Intel Core i7-4820K CPU @ 3.70GHz, 16GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770
PM
synchromesh
Forum Support
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 12th Feb 2015 19:50
So is it only going to be $19.99 on steam ?
Everything ...
PM
Jackal
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Dec 2009
Location:
Posted: 12th Feb 2015 19:57
That link is dead. I tried on the game creators site but didnt work.
"Vae Victis"
PM
UNIRD12B
GameGuru TGC Backer
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd May 2014
Location: Canada
Posted: 12th Feb 2015 20:07
ok thx
thats good to hear,,,
and so...
is there a version of 1 .010
that works so we can try it ?
I d/l the latest and whan I go to start it
it says
ïnterface has stopped working

whjat now ??

UNIRD12B
Let\'s actually make something happen with this one !
AngelTheKiller
GameGuru TGC Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Feb 2010
Location:
Posted: 12th Feb 2015 20:12
Wah, One minute this was fps reloaded and the next its gameguru. Nevertheless I think this is a good direction fps creator reloaded is going. It sure will make it a better product
KeithC
Senior Moderator
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Oct 2005
Location: 1x1x1 Cube
Posted: 12th Feb 2015 20:16 Edited at: 12th Feb 2015 20:23
@ Jackal: You need to go to your profile page on the main TGC site: https://www.thegamecreators.com/?m=profile

Failing that, you'll need to get in touch with Customer Support (via the "Ask Us" pop-up button in the bottom left corner of the profile page). Let me know if you get a resolution.

-Keith
Intel Core i7-4820K CPU @ 3.70GHz, 16GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770
PM
KeithC
Senior Moderator
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Oct 2005
Location: 1x1x1 Cube
Posted: 12th Feb 2015 20:19 Edited at: 12th Feb 2015 20:20
@ UNIRD12B: There will be Steam Beta Keys going out soon; so you can get a hold of the latest GG Beta. For now; have you done a complete uninstall of the older beta? If so; try doing a clean reinstall of the 1.01 version. Let me know if that helps.
Intel Core i7-4820K CPU @ 3.70GHz, 16GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770
PM
UNIRD12B
GameGuru TGC Backer
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd May 2014
Location: Canada
Posted: 12th Feb 2015 20:24
@KiethC
yes sir
I did BOTH a few times

no luck
detaisl are...

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: FPSCreator.exe
Application Version: 1.0.0.1
Application Timestamp: 54cf54ec
Fault Module Name: FPSCreator.exe
Fault Module Version: 1.0.0.1
Fault Module Timestamp: 54cf54ec
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 000c7697
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.768.3
Locale ID: 4105
Additional Information 1: 0a9e
Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Additional Information 3: 0a9e
Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

Let\'s actually make something happen with this one !
KeithC
Senior Moderator
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Oct 2005
Location: 1x1x1 Cube
Posted: 12th Feb 2015 20:37
@ UNIRD12B: I figured you did; just had to be sure. I see you've made a post in the Bug Report Board already, so you've read my mind there. Beyond that; you can also try the "Ask Us" button to your left, and see if you get any results quicker there. Let me/us know of any resolution you get. Hopefully; you'll have a Steam Beta Key shortly, and this will be a mute point.
Intel Core i7-4820K CPU @ 3.70GHz, 16GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770
PM
UNIRD12B
GameGuru TGC Backer
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd May 2014
Location: Canada
Posted: 12th Feb 2015 20:39
@keithC
thx for trying anyways...
I'll sure share once i found out.

thx

UNIRD12B
Let\'s actually make something happen with this one !
Teabone
Valued Member
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Jun 2006
Location: Earth
Posted: 12th Feb 2015 20:40 Edited at: 12th Feb 2015 20:41
I receive "504 Gateway Time-out" constantly when attempting to view posts, edit posts or reply to posts. (this is my 6th attempt here).

Edit: 8th time
i7 -2600 CPU @ 3.40GHz - Windows 7 - 8GB RAM - Nivida GeForce 420 GT
The Next
Web Engineer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 12th Feb 2015 20:44
@Teabone

There are a lot of big database queries going on the background this evening, that may cause the sites to be slow. This will only be a temporary issue.
Windows 7 Pro, Intel i7 3.8 GHz (Passmark: 9021), 16GB DDR3, NVIDIA GTX 780 4GB Superclocked (Passmark: 8056)
PM
Jackal
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Dec 2009
Location:
Posted: 12th Feb 2015 21:50
i sent an email so waiting on a response from tgc. Whats new in this version of the download? All I can see new playing with it is a jetpack and some new models. When will the medieval stuff be for download and the swords avatars etc?
"Vae Victis"
PM
KeithC
Senior Moderator
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Oct 2005
Location: 1x1x1 Cube
Posted: 13th Feb 2015 00:29
There will be a good amount of media that is additional to what is available right now, with the first Steam beta of Guru. I think you'll be happy with what you're getting, very soon. Additionally, you'll have several more maps that come with Guru (including Medieval) to play with....and all the assets used to make them.
Intel Core i7-4820K CPU @ 3.70GHz, 16GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770
PM
teamhalo
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Nov 2005
Playing: I Work full time :(
Posted: 13th Feb 2015 00:33
This is awesome, so happy for TGC and love the direction they are taking this engine. I've been using FPSC for 10 years, and today I have never been more excited for this product! It's going to be awesome to develop content alongside the new and improved engine.

A quick question - I don't have a steam account yet, I figure i should probably get one. Is there a way to link my TGC profile with a steam account so that my Reloaded transfers over? Not sure how this would work.
Disturbing 13
3D Media Maker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Apr 2005
Location: Murder Capital of the World
Posted: 13th Feb 2015 01:07
I am glad to hear that the name has changed and now doesn't imply that only FPS will be create-able. This will definitely appeal to a larger audience if FPS isn't the only choice. Great going guys!
Model pack 66-99 high quality items...cheap!!

"Who loves ya baby!"

AdebGameSoft
GameGuru TGC Backer
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Jan 2015
Location: belgium
Posted: 13th Feb 2015 10:59
multiplayer mode is created only for steam player ? i have my own server can i use it because steam is very restricted , i want create game like wolfenstein enemy territory multiplayer mode open for all without steam or other restriction...
AdebGameSoft
MooKai
GameGuru TGC Backer
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jul 2009
Location: Frankfurt, Bangkok
Posted: 13th Feb 2015 12:51
Zombies, what about the zombies....
And a standalone file encryption would be nice.
Ahh and... The zombies? Hahahaha
Old school FPS fan, DOOM !!!!
PM
Jerry Tremble
GameGuru TGC Backer
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Nov 2012
Location: Sonoran Desert
Posted: 13th Feb 2015 13:18 Edited at: 13th Feb 2015 13:38
Is that little memory gauge at the top of the editor actually working yet? The reason I ask is that I had a map with 3 entities in it (the same entity 3X, 1134 vertices, 896 faces each) and it shows almost full.


EDIT: That's only after lightmapping!
MAME Cab PC: i7 4770@3.4Ghz (passmark 9945), 12GB RAM, Win 8.1/64, GeForce GTX645 (passmark 1898); Shiny new laptop: i7 4800MQ@2.7Ghz (passmark 8586), 16GB RAM, Win 8.1/64, GeForce GTX870M (passmark 3598); Old laptop: i5@2.3Ghz, 8GB RAM, Win 7/64, Intel 3000 graphics
PM
Pirate Myke
Forum Support
9
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 31st May 2010
Location: El Dorado, California
Posted: 13th Feb 2015 14:35
Usually goes down after I reload the map file.
Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q6600 @ 2.40GHz, 2400 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s), 8gb RAM, Nvidia gtx660, Windows 7 Pro 64bit

World Class Multimedia
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Aug 2008
Playing: Game Development
Posted: 13th Feb 2015 14:47
I never received any email about this and when I try to download 1.01 beta it fails - no page or file.

I would have liked to have been informed about this at some point. Not good in the communication department.

Mike
YOU DREAM IT - WE CREATE IT!

www.world-class-multimedia.com

For world-class virtual instruments - www.supersynths.com
UNIRD12B
GameGuru TGC Backer
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd May 2014
Location: Canada
Posted: 13th Feb 2015 14:58
hmm wow
got it on my home comp and work comp
and they both wont start and both
give me different error messages.
sure wish this beta was a BIT more stable before release.

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

UNIRD12B
Let\'s actually make something happen with this one !
3com
5
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 18th May 2014
Location: Catalonia
Posted: 13th Feb 2015 14:59
Downloading...
Since they named different (Reloaded and Guru), I wonder if can I've both versions installed in my pc (v1.10 and v 1.9) ?

Thanks for any tip

3com

Laptop: Lenovo - Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU 1005M @ 1.90GHz

OS: Windows 8.1 (64) - Ram: 4 gb - Hd: 283 gb - Video card: Intel(R) HD Graphics

PM
UNIRD12B
GameGuru TGC Backer
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd May 2014
Location: Canada
Posted: 13th Feb 2015 15:04
hm at work got a new error today
after restarting the comp...

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: FPSC-MapEditor.exe
Application Version: 1.0.0.0
Application Timestamp: 54b45361
Fault Module Name: DBProBasic3DDebug.dll
Fault Module Version: 1.0.0.0
Fault Module Timestamp: 54ca9307
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 0004d519
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.768.3
Locale ID: 4105
Additional Information 1: 0a9e
Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Additional Information 3: 0a9e
Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789


any ideas ?

UNIRD12B
Let\'s actually make something happen with this one !
The Next
Web Engineer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 13th Feb 2015 15:36
@3com

The TGC download version is still called FPSCR, it only becomes GameGuru when it is released on Steam.

@World Class Multimedia

The emails were sent out to everyone, however sometimes the spam filters on your email account will wrongly flag our emails. In this case there is very little we can do and is just an unfortunate side affect of sending lots of emails.
Windows 7 Pro, Intel i7 3.8 GHz (Passmark: 9021), 16GB DDR3, NVIDIA GTX 780 4GB Superclocked (Passmark: 8056)
PM
3com
5
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 18th May 2014
Location: Catalonia
Posted: 13th Feb 2015 15:41
Thanks a lot, The Next.

3com
Laptop: Lenovo - Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU 1005M @ 1.90GHz

OS: Windows 8.1 (64) - Ram: 4 gb - Hd: 283 gb - Video card: Intel(R) HD Graphics

PM
snowdog
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Sep 2005
Location: London
Posted: 13th Feb 2015 18:31
Might have been a good idea to mention that FPSC-Reloaded had been rebranded as GameGuru in that email...I didn't have a Scooby Doo what was going on earlier lol
"This you have to understand. There's only one way to hurt a man who's lost everything. Give him back something broken."



Thomas Covenant, Unbeliever
PM
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 13th Feb 2015 18:48
Quote: "The emails were sent out to everyone, however sometimes the spam filters on your email account will wrongly flag our emails. In this case there is very little we can do and is just an unfortunate side affect of sending lots of emails."
next checked my spam folder in gmail, got nothing there either.Some emails simply wasn't sent.
Win7 pro, Intel 2500K @3.7ghz 660GTX 8gig ram 16tb HDD
UNIRD12B
GameGuru TGC Backer
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd May 2014
Location: Canada
Posted: 13th Feb 2015 18:55
sure wish i could get
1.0.0.0 to work
would be nice to see if its better........

wishing and a hopin for an answer................

thx guys

UNIRD12B
Let\'s actually make something happen with this one !
The Next
Web Engineer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 13th Feb 2015 18:56
@wizard of id

Does your TGC account allow us to send you marketing emails? If it doesn't they wouldn't have been sent.
Windows 7 Pro, Intel i7 3.8 GHz (Passmark: 9021), 16GB DDR3, NVIDIA GTX 780 4GB Superclocked (Passmark: 8056)
PM
Jerry Tremble
GameGuru TGC Backer
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Nov 2012
Location: Sonoran Desert
Posted: 14th Feb 2015 01:29
I never got the email either. I feel so left out of the loop!
MAME Cab PC: i7 4770@3.4Ghz (passmark 9945), 12GB RAM, Win 8.1/64, GeForce GTX645 (passmark 1898); Shiny new laptop: i7 4800MQ@2.7Ghz (passmark 8586), 16GB RAM, Win 8.1/64, GeForce GTX870M (passmark 3598); Old laptop: i5@2.3Ghz, 8GB RAM, Win 7/64, Intel 3000 graphics
PM
Jerry Tremble
GameGuru TGC Backer
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Nov 2012
Location: Sonoran Desert
Posted: 14th Feb 2015 01:39
Quote: "Usually goes down after I reload the map file."


Thanks, Myke, almost missed your reply. I never played with the lightmapper much in the last beta. Good to know.
MAME Cab PC: i7 4770@3.4Ghz (passmark 9945), 12GB RAM, Win 8.1/64, GeForce GTX645 (passmark 1898); Shiny new laptop: i7 4800MQ@2.7Ghz (passmark 8586), 16GB RAM, Win 8.1/64, GeForce GTX870M (passmark 3598); Old laptop: i5@2.3Ghz, 8GB RAM, Win 7/64, Intel 3000 graphics
PM
LeeBamber
TGC Lead Developer
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Jan 2000
Location: England
Posted: 14th Feb 2015 02:30
Some quick answers for you (as I write 2:23am Friday night):

* Thanks for the vote of confidence on the new name and expanded mission goals!

* Zombies will be in the first Steam build, your free Steam key will unlock the undead!

* We want to take multiplayer slowly and get it right, so it's Steam only for now so we can use their APIs

* The resource bar also shows ALL the system memory used by the back-end stuff that makes the game engine tick

* If anyone missed the email, I copied the text into Thurdays blog (fpscreloaded.blogspot.co.uk)

* I suggest uninstalling FPSCR completely before installing the Steam version, just to be safe

@UNIRD12B : Did you finally solve your issues with the new V1.010 version from the TGC Product page? Please send me the FPSC-MapEditor.log which you will find in the FPSCR root folder just after the crash.
PC SPECS: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, Intel Core i7 920 (PASSMARK:5008), NVIDIA Geforce 9600 GT GPU (PASSMARK:752) , 6GB RAM

Tingalls
GameGuru TGC Backer
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Nov 2013
Location: Great Northwest, USA
Posted: 14th Feb 2015 02:43
Did they take out the screenshot (F10) feature?
I have pressed F10 many times but cant find the pictures.
I usually find them in "MyDocuments\FPSC Reloaded but nothing there.
Experiencing a cool Game --> Tingalls



Win 7 - Quad\4100 - 3.8Ghz @ 8Gb - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti @ 2GB
kulet
GameGuru TGC Backer
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Aug 2011
Location: Manila, Philippines
Posted: 14th Feb 2015 03:41 Edited at: 14th Feb 2015 03:55
I am happy for the success of TGC, however, I would like to share this experience of mine, I don't know if my feelings was right or I am just too sensitive but here it goes.

I messaged the fb page of fpscr about, why can't I access the download page? Yesterday, and I ask it on a very nice manner, but the response offended me. I hope I don't get banned on this site for sharing this sad experience.

I am a client, a gold pledge member, Cause I really like the engine in many ways and the engine is very unique, and user friendly especially for people like me who are not good at coding and stuffs although I am trying too...

I will just attached the photo here, I print screen it for it to be more legit

I am expecting of a more, professional and civilized manner of responding to clients. Maybe it's just me, But I really got offended, I do not know who responded to me. But I hope, you friendly guys in this forum is not the one who replied to me.

My question: Why can't I access the download page for fpsc-r v1.01?
fb reply: Probably VERY busy when we launch, got it now?



Although I am aware of the launching, I didn't realized that the site was still down because of the launch... I am expecting that the site is already up since I believe, the team handling the site and TGC are expert in this industry and are competitive enough to handle things. Let's say because of being too busy the download page was still down, but that doesn't mean that you will respond to me that way, I am not a kid nor someone else that can be answered with that manner. I am expecting of a more professional community. You can reply in a different manner, I don't know if any of you will get offended with that kind of response but I did. I maybe too sensitive, but that is not what I am expecting from a great team of professional developers.

Sorry for this one, I just can't stop myself sharing this. You may see me wrong or too sensitive, but this is what I felt. I am offended. I hope this will not result into banning me for just telling you this sad experience of mine. I am sorry too, if I got too excited on accessing the engine, because I really wanted to play with it and familiarized myself to it. Besides, I am not a rich person, so for me 100 dollars is already a big amount of money, I am just an Indie developer starting into this industry. I just wanted to get what I payed for. So having that excitement maybe is my fault and may look bad for you so I apologize for that, but still, the response that I received is not the type of response that I am expecting from a professional and well experienced community.

Edit: I attache the screenshot, but I can't seem to see it here..
synchromesh
Forum Support
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jan 2014
Location:
Posted: 14th Feb 2015 08:59
Quote: "Did they take out the screenshot (F10) feature?
I have pressed F10 many times but cant find the pictures.
I usually find them in "MyDocuments\FPSC Reloaded but nothing there."


Ye I noticed that ?
PM
wizard of id
3D Media Maker
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 14th Feb 2015 15:02
The reason why F10 is not working is because with the steam version, they switched to F12 screenshot function steam provides.In the mean time I suggest using some thing like bandicam, which works great wit reloaded.
Win7 pro, Intel 2500K @3.7ghz 660GTX 8gig ram 16tb HDD
Emrys
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Nov 2013
Location: UK
Posted: 14th Feb 2015 15:08
kulet wrote: "fb reply: Probably VERY busy when we launch, got it now?"


I'm sure they just meant "got it now?" as in have you managed to download it yet?


PC - Windows 7 64bit, Intel i5, 12Gb Ram, 1TB WD Black, Evga Gefore 760gtx 2GB

Laptop - Windows 8.1 64 Bit, Core i7-3632QM processor, 8GB of RAM, 1Tb Hdd, Nvidia Geforce GT 740m
PM
KeithC
Senior Moderator
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Oct 2005
Location: 1x1x1 Cube
Posted: 14th Feb 2015 15:17
Quote: "I'm sure they just meant "got it now?" as in have you managed to download it yet?"


That's what I'm thinking as well. They were saying that the servers have been hit heavily, and wanted to know if you were able to download it. There was no offense intended.
Intel Core i7-4820K CPU @ 3.70GHz, 16GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770
PM
Scene Commander
Support Manager
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd May 2008
Location:
Posted: 14th Feb 2015 17:35
Hi,

I'm 100% sure that the poster was asking if you had the download now or if you needed further assistance.

As KeithC has said, I'm sure no offense was intended.

SC
i7-4770s 3.10ghz - Geforce GTX 650ti
xplosys
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2006
Location: Rhode Island
Posted: 14th Feb 2015 18:15
Just so I'm clear on this...
I've seen the questions asked a few times in different post but not CLEARLY answered yet.

1. Is this the same program that I backed called "FPSC: Reloaded"?
The following quote is confusing...
Quote: "Thank You to our FPS Creator Reloaded pledgers!
Your support has helped us complete the project and we are very grateful for your backing."

It seems to say that the project is completed?


Quote: "Priced for mass market appeal - it's a lot of power and game content for only $19.99. Plus, its royalty free, so any revenue you generate is yours to keep."

2. This new, full build, royalty free version will now be available on Steam for $19.99?

Thanks in advance for clearing things up.
If my post seems rude or stupid, don\'t be offended. It\'s just a failed attempt at humor.
PM
UNIRD12B
GameGuru TGC Backer
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd May 2014
Location: Canada
Posted: 14th Feb 2015 20:03
@Lee bamber
thx Lee
I emailed you the log file.

Thx for any help to resolve this error problem.

UNIRD12B
Let\'s actually make something happen with this one !
kulet
GameGuru TGC Backer
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Aug 2011
Location: Manila, Philippines
Posted: 15th Feb 2015 01:46 Edited at: 15th Feb 2015 14:04
@keithC and SC, ok, sorry If I perceived it wrong, let's finish the issue hehe... Anyway, I already downloaded it and have tested it. Everything looks cool and running smooth, especially the frame rate, before, I am having some problem with the frame rate, it drops big time, but now, Even with lots of entities in one lvl, the lowest framerate that I am getting is 24fps which is very playable so congrats to that. I was also surprised with the import model option, though I haven't tested it yet, I feel it will be a big help for me, since lately I am creating my own models and having a hard time putting it on fpsc-r, and with that option, I am sure it will be easy as 1,2&3.

Everything looks cool right now so I am very happy on this latest update. Btw, there's only one thing I noticed, may not be a big issue but, I think, sharing it here will help tgc on fixing things. When I played the "The big escape" map, the floor went missing and became a clear floor. I can move and shoot, but the floor is missing..

Edit: February 15, 2015

Just wanna ask, since Game Guru is on steam, does it mean, we can only use Game Guru if we are online on steam? Will there be an option whether to use Game Guru outside steam? Like, what if I don't want to log in to steam and I just want to make a single player game, will that mean I cannot use Game Guru if I will not log it to steam like I do not have a choice? Another thing, what if I have internet connection problems that stops me from logging in to steam, but I really need to finish my Game Guru project because of the scheduled release? Will that mean I need to wait for my internet connection to be stable so that I can finish my project and let my scheduled release delay and me being sued by sponsors?

Just a bit confused on things, I really wanted to make things clear. I do love Game Guru be put on steam because it will give us a lot of benefits, however if Game Guru on steam will only let us make games while if we are only logged in on steam... Don't you think it gives us a bit limitation?

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-08-18 02:19:14
Your offset time is: 2019-08-18 02:19:14