Virtual Reality / Standalone not working with Rift

Author
Message
EricW
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Jan 2013
Location:
Posted: 2nd Mar 2014 09:06 Edited at: 3rd Mar 2014 06:20
I have a similar issue as BarZaTTacKS. The standalone FPSC works fine, when I add riftmode=1 to the setup.ini the program fails to load showing runtime error 1507 using 32 bit is not supported by available hardware.



I'm using an ASUS laptop (K52J series) Intel i3 cpu ADM Radeon HD 6370M with Windows 7 Home Premium. Other demos I have also work fine, any ideas?



Thanks



---Edit---

I have FPSC running well on a desktop. Vista64, 6GB Ram, ASUS MRA motherboard, Nvidia N9600GT Graphic card. I'm hoping there will be a fix for laptop at some stage the Nvidia card has 512MB the Radeon 1GB
PM
Matty H
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Oct 2008
Location: England
Posted: 11th Mar 2014 12:09
Hi EricW.



I don't think this is the same issue that BarZaTTacKS has. Could you post the supported resolutions of your laptop? Also, for the laptop are you extending or duplicating the display? Thanks.

BarZaTTacKS
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Feb 2014
Location:
Posted: 14th Mar 2014 03:35
Yea I still have not been able to get it to work. Our error is not the same, but it seems we are crashing around the same time.
PM

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-02-25 18:47:55
Your offset time is: 2024-02-25 18:47:55