Scripts / Where are the fpi scripts located?

Author
Message
World Class Multimedia
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Aug 2008
Playing: Game Development
Posted: 1st Jan 2014 22:09
I'm trying to change the player attributes (like jumping) and cannot seem to find the fpi scripts.



Where are they?



Mike

YOU DREAM IT - WE CREATE IT!

www.world-class-multimedia.com

For world-class virtual instruments - www.supersynths.com
Pirate Myke
Forum Support
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2010
Location: El Dorado, California
Posted: 2nd Jan 2014 02:22
They, when they are implemented will be in the scriptbank folder. Not a functioning feature yet.

World Class Multimedia
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Aug 2008
Playing: Game Development
Posted: 7th Jan 2014 22:58
I ask because the demo(s) seem to utilize scripts but I cannot find them to change them.



Any idea where THOSE scripts are located?



Mike

YOU DREAM IT - WE CREATE IT!

www.world-class-multimedia.com

For world-class virtual instruments - www.supersynths.com
Emrys
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Nov 2013
Location: UK
Posted: 7th Jan 2014 23:23
I think they are hard coded in current Beta but it will change as Reloaded evolves.



PM
World Class Multimedia
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Aug 2008
Playing: Game Development
Posted: 8th Jan 2014 02:22
OK. I was wanting to change the rate of jumping, for example - jumping higher and farther than currently allowed.



It's those kind of things I want to do.



Mike

YOU DREAM IT - WE CREATE IT!

www.world-class-multimedia.com

For world-class virtual instruments - www.supersynths.com
Pirate Myke
Forum Support
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st May 2010
Location: El Dorado, California
Posted: 8th Jan 2014 16:49
All that stuff is being controlled in the source code. Cant be changed at the moment.





If you take a look at Lee's blog you will see they are going to start adding more features into this beta 5 when it releases.



Patients.

Teabone
Forum Support
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Jun 2006
Location: Earth
Posted: 10th Jan 2014 11:49
Jump height and things like that will be adjustable in the player start marker, in the future. But not sure if it will be something in the next version.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-04-14 22:39:13
Your offset time is: 2024-04-14 22:39:13