Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 1st Nov 2016 13:41
Hi guys, i'm using Sketchup in order to continue to learn and create 3d models.
I haven't touched this for a few years because my father was very ill and died, but now i'm finding the passion again.
Currently i'm busy with a house and have the plan to make some housing blocks which are enterable and with only groundlevel so that the ai works in GG.
The house i'm making currently, has a stairway to a second floor where the bedrooms are and a bathroom.
When they are finished these models will be shared for free at the other subforum.

I'm curious about your opinion and will need your advice on some occasions because i'm still learning.

Let me know what you think.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Pirate Myke
Forum Support
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 1st Nov 2016 19:03
Looking good. Keep in mind that AI needs a little more space then normal to pass thru door and arches.

Allow 4 ft wide and 8 ft tall for openings. This will prevent AI from hanging up on the corners.

The AI capsule can also be adjusted in the setup.ini file in the game guru foot folder.
Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q6600 @ 2.40GHz, 2400 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s), 8gb RAM, Nvidia gtx660, Windows 7 Pro 64bit, Screen resolution 1680 x 1050.

Earthling45
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 1st Nov 2016 22:16
Thanks, will make sure the openings are 4ft wide and 8ft high

Also i'm going to remove the windows and add them as separate entities, the doors as well.

Thanks for your reply and advice Pirate Myke.
Pirate Myke
Forum Support
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd Nov 2016 01:05
Your welcome.
Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q6600 @ 2.40GHz, 2400 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s), 8gb RAM, Nvidia gtx660, Windows 7 Pro 64bit, Screen resolution 1680 x 1050.

grobyken
3D Media Maker
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd Nov 2016 13:39 Edited at: 2nd Nov 2016 13:45