Off Topic / Wolfs first TGC release

Author
Forum Support
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 12th Oct 2016 14:02 Edited at: 12th Oct 2016 14:04
If you ever wonder what the projects the ancient users made before they grew experienced, this is actually pretty close to that for me.
You can really see how much of a greenhorn I was back then.
While its in no way my first game, I had about 3 completed projects before this, its my first project with an english patch to it that has been played by a slightly larger audience.

If you want to check out my cringeworthy english at the time and somewhat cocky attitude you can browse the old thread here.

The version in the video came out too dark! Its about 3 minutes long but I can understand if you can't bare how unintelligible it looks with all the pitch black areas. This is odd, I never had this problem with fraps, but that recording app that came with my gpu seems to keep doing that to old FPSC games.

The game is broken. It pulls a classic FPSC on me and only loads level 1. Which is disappointing because it was a fully fledged game with 6 levels!
I managed to get level 3 to work too, (it had some pretty good leveldesign for what I usually did at the time ), but I had no weapons thus the enemies managed to kill me. No footage

If you have played Euthanasia, the game that came after this, you might have noticed that every level has a hidden cleaver in the starting area...in case this precise thing happens.

This is a rereleased version This version uses stock FPSCreator. The original game was running on Helix Games EFX Mod...which either didn't run or cause horrible framerate for most rigs at the time. The mod delivered some neat shaders and postprocessing.