Off Topic / Greetings! Complete and Utter Newbie Here..... Just saying Hello!

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 20th Mar 2016 15:10
Well Hello everyone,

I wasn't sure where to post the "Hello my name is" post, so I'll do it here in "Off Topic"
I just purchased GG, and am really impressed with the features of it for someone like me, which does not even know which way is up when creating a game.
I am going to be tinkering with some modeling and game making for a while, since it has always been on my mind, but never pursued.
I have been silently browsing this forum for a week or so now, looking at the various things that has been added to GG over the course, and the sheer amount of talent here collectively. Really awesome place.
Now, with all that being said, I'll probably have a lot of questions, and such about GG and blender, as it was the one I chose to try and model with since it seemed very powerful and free. Being a single parent of two, money is very tight for me at times!! I could and will (very soon) go crazy in the GG store!! Lots of nice things in there I have seen.
I am still thinking of a good original concept for a game, I will prob. decide on it after more research on GG and what all it can do, especially with the proper script plugins and such.
I have been gaming since the days of Pong and Atari 2600. I have seen a lot of advancement in video games, and now want to make my mark.

Well, if you made it this far, thanks for reading, you must not have much to do, sorry for the rambling....

Have a great day everyone!
Rick

Country of origin: USA (Central Time Zone)
Current Rig i5 6600 Skylake
R 7 260x 2Gig
16gig Ram
Current games played:
Star Wars The Old Republic
Net 7 EnB Emu (earth and beyond was my first MMO)
TF2 (MvM mainly)
PvZ Garden Warfare
Borderlands 2
Fallout 4
PM
synchromesh
Forum Support
Years of Service
User Offline
Welcome to the Community ...
Any problems or help please just ask