Scripts / how to LoadImages? i get error in my script.

Author
Message
stor
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Feb 2015
Location:
Posted: 23rd Oct 2015 18:18
function playmyimage_init(e)

end

function playmyimage_main(e)
LoadImages("001.png",0)
SetImagePosition(10,10)
ShowImage(0)
end
PM
stor
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Feb 2015
Location:
Posted: 23rd Oct 2015 18:50
I understand why it does not work for me I have to write the name of the folder and insert the images 000.png, 001.png ....
I did not understand how to determine when to display the first image and when the second?
PM
3com
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th May 2014
Location: Catalonia
Posted: 23rd Oct 2015 18:52
LoadImages("001.png",0) -- here you has to poin to the folder, ie: if you've MyPics\000.png , so it should looks like:

LoadImages("MyPics",0)

This might help a bit....

https://forum.game-guru.com/thread/210421

hth

3com
Laptop: Lenovo - Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU 1005M @ 1.90GHz

OS: Windows 10 (64) - Ram: 4 gb - Hd: 283 gb - Video card: Intel(R) HD Graphics

PM
smallg
Community Leader
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Dec 2005
Location:
Posted: 23rd Oct 2015 19:42
they are done in slots in order of name
(and depending on the slot you set when you "LoadImages" will determine the number you use)

so
Quote: "LoadImages("folder",0)
ShowImage(0)"


will load all images and show 000.png
and then
Quote: "ShowImage(1)"


will show 001.png

note only 1 image can be shown at a time, any call of ShowImage(#) will automatically replace any previous images on screen.
life\'s one big game

windows vista ultimate

i5 @3.3ghz, 4gb ram, AMD R9 200 series , directx 11
stor
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Feb 2015
Location:
Posted: 23rd Oct 2015 19:52
Thanks now I understand how it works Sorry for all the questions only today I started with scripts.
PM

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-05-05 07:53:32
Your offset time is: 2024-05-05 07:53:32