Product Chat / What do you think?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hello

I just visited my steam account and saw another review that was thumbs down. I know that people are having some issues with game guru, but I feel that its really not that far away from being a really great game maker. Here is something to think about. A while back I purchased a game called far cry 4 maybe you have heard of it? It came with a map editor , that I have never used before till last week and I have been using it every day now. What does this have to do with guru? well as I began making my map I was amazed at how you can create neat levels in just a hour or so. Then out of the blue it hit me this is almost the same as guru, there is only a slight difference. So what you say well to me this is the best level maker I have seen you can drag and drop people and they walk and talk and don't need any way points they are so smart that if you put them on a island they don't walk in the water they stay put and they can say many different things when they see you. The animals same thing they wonder around kill each other and with out any programming. Boats float up and down you can do just about everything in it except make your own models. Its not a game maker but my point is that its so close to guru that maybe this is the future for guru. And if so wow, to me this is the way a game maker should be. Guru is not that far behind this and the fact that guru is a game maker not just a level maker might mean that it will be better than this level maker. While most of the game makers out here are more powerful none of them give you AI like this level maker this is really cool, if you haven't tried this you really should. I hope that game guru will have AI like this some day , so if you want a glance at a possible future of guru check it out. Of course I'm not sure what is really in store for guru but hopefully someday it will be as cool if not cooler than Far Cry 4 map maker.
PM
Peregrinus