Product Chat / Will making a game like this be possible in the future ?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 9th Apr 2015 20:04 Edited at: 9th Apr 2015 21:01
Hi All,

Total noob here!

I've never considered making a game before, but this community is cool and so is the software...so I may have 1 idea I want to try. While I've never made a game, I've been a gamer since mmo pvp first came online - came in 2nd with my team in one of the first major pvp tournaments too and was agm of that guild! ( the winners cheated but that's life lol ) , so I know what I'd like in a game as a player. My main gig is making music, I also started to learn animation about 5 years ago to make music videos for my releases. i have the content and software to make it...( ie - iclone, poser game dev, modo, 3dcoat etc ) I'm looking for new interesting ways to deliver music, and thought a cool game that i can update and add new music or even stream dj sets through would be an interesting way to promote.

I wanted to know if this will be possible in the future.

it's a basic one level pvp game - based on Dungeons and dragons style pvp - but with some fps to it... my goal is to add more strategy than twitch gaming .....basically you win because you had a good strategy not because you had the best internet connection....

it's a magic fight - 4 modes ...1 vs 1 - 4 vs 4 , ffa or player(s) vs ai

customizable character stats - old school - str, dex, intelligence, charisma, mana type stats - if possible alignments - ie - neutral, evil , good, chaotic ..and all mixes in between
with characters like sorcerer, barbarian, archer, cleric, mesmer etc ....

one level arena - with vantage and hiding points....

characters can use special equipment, like cloak of invisibility, magic wand +3, rings of various boosts.
the characters come onto a playing field , filled with npcs' and one boss character .... ie a fire breathing dragon....