Scripts / [COMMUNITY] LUA script to drive a vehicle ?

Author
GameGuru TGC Backer
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 15th Mar 2015 11:23
Hello,

I'm sorry in advance if French my English is not so good: /

I had an idea of ??LUA script for the player to drive a vehicle.
TheGameCreators we decided to set this option as 2015 target though perhaps we can work together on a nearly identical system.

I thought of a simple design but I'm not very good at LUA script ... So if anyone want to help and share the final LUA script we can move faster on the idea

To explain quickly the idea of ??LUA script to create and its function is what he will spend:

1 - were placed in a vehicle GameGuru (dynamic).
2 - We will assign the famous LUA script drivecar.lua
3 - In the game when the player approaches the vehicle it displays a message "Press E to use the vehicle."
4 - The player presses "E": the player's camera is placed in front of the vehicle (and of course turned in a good way)
5 - The Player Configuration "Player Start" changes to "Speed" where you would put the value of "250"
6 - When the player advances (with Z or W depending on your keyboard) then the object dynamic vehicle behind the player will follow. Do you understand? It's a bit like if interconnects the player and the vehicle. When the player moves can even put a car engine sounds via the LUA script.
I said that everything done by the player will move will be transcribed on the vehicle.
7 - When the player want to go out there pressed again "E". The player's configuration reverts to "Speed ??= 100" and off the vehicle (at the link).
8 - The player can continue to walk again.

The only problem will be the footsteps of the player but must be removed (otherwise it is very inconvenient for now).

It could be based on the script "door.lua" to enter or exit the vehicle through the interaction of the "E" key on the keyboard.

I create an image editing so you can better see the original idea for the LUA script: