Product Chat / I desperately need some sort of FPSCR 101 manual.

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hi everyone,

Sorry if this has been asked before, I couldn't find it on the forum search.

Creating my own FPS game is something I always wanted to do as a kid. And now that the technology exists so that anyone can do it, I would like to finally take that step.

However, after I had downloaded FPSCR, there are many things I still need help with. I am completely illiterate to computer scripting, and have no knowledge on how to download these "packs" that people refer to. I was told to download a pack in order to create indoor segments, a feature that does not appear on my FPSCR. Also, I am completely unfamiliar with most of the terminology, such as "baking" a map.

So, is there a manual out there that someone like me, a total beginner who wants to create a game of my own, to download or purchase?
PM
MoBurg
Years of Service
User Offline
Hi

A great place to start is Reloaded's official YouTube tutorials which you can find here
https://www.youtube.com/user/thegamecreators

Also some great tutorials from shakyshawn8151 here
http://fpscrforum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=207161&b=1

And searching the forum- it's a great community who are ready to help !
Jerry Tremble
GameGuru TGC Backer
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 1st Feb 2015 03:49 Edited at: 1st Feb 2015 14:31
Welcome aboard!

Quote: " I am completely illiterate to computer scripting, and have no knowledge on how to download these "packs" that people refer to. I was told to download a pack in order to create indoor segments"

Get your feet wet with the editor and the basics before jumping into scripting! There's a lot to be learned even so. To download packs, there is a download option in your Reloaded editor file dropdown menu. Keep in mind you must be logged into the store through Reloaded as well as in your browser (unless they've changed that; I just do it automatically)