Scripts / How to use Timing?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 13th Jan 2015 00:48
I got a small script here, a few bits I did not add in, as I wanted to try to figure out how the timing worked, but I could not figure out, can someone explain it?

As you can see I am trying to start the timer, but the player wont be able to get the item to spawn until the timer number is reached, but I cannot figure it out.

CPU; Intel G850 2.9ghz GPU: Raedon HD 7750 1gb 4GB Ram

Windows 10 1TB HD 60GB HD
Gtox
3D Media Maker
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 13th Jan 2015 05:20
You should add Prompt(GetTimer(e)), so you can see what the timer is doing. Do you get the "xxxx Production Started" prompt?
Go Devils
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 13th Jan 2015 07:35
OK, seems to be a few issues here.
I'm not an expert in this but here is a modified code that may work

OK, First there is an issue with the placement of your "end" commands. Since there are some if/then statements that you only wish to operate once
so the placement of the end commands is important..
Second, I've used a different timer system establishing spawntimer1 and spawntimer2 as variables that will be used to control the timing of the spawn
In order to do this and limit the number of spawns you really need two timers.
Also, because the built-in timer functions in double precision, sometimes there's a problem with hitting a specific integer value.
Also, you only want the spawn function to happen one time (I assume) so spawntimer2 is used to trigger the spawn command just that one time when spawntimer2 equals 5.

Not sure about the final PromptDuration command ????

No guarantee, but this should work. (famous last words)
Good Luck

There is no Spoon...
tomjscott
User Banned
Posted: 13th Jan 2015 18:14