3rd Party Models/Media Chat / Teabone Models

Author
Forum Support
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 7th Nov 2014 17:41 Edited at: 30th Mar 2020 21:55
Ths Thread Will Feature Some New and Updated Packs!
Below you'll find packs that are occationally updated with new content and improved quality:

Food Pack
https://www.tgcstore.net/pack/10924

Caution Signs Pack
https://www.tgcstore.net/pack/10989

So I've finally decided to put a thread together of my work in progress media for FPSC-Reloaded and to feature some of the work I have completed. I joined the TGC Store a bit late when it was around for FPSC-Classic. Though I've been using FPSC for many years.

Living in Toronto, Canada, I am surrounded by many construction sites and urban-ware-and-tear locations. These areas have inspired me to work on a series of models for urban city scenery. So a lot of these models require a lot of photography on my part to get all the diffuse, normal and specular textures together. My way about going about textures is a bit unorthodox but the results due to stand out.

I am a big fan of games like Fallout and Skyrim so expect to see a lot more themes beyond just modern. I'll be updating this thread quite frequently as I have many projects on the go and wouldn't mind some feedback

Check Out What's In Store!
Store Assets - Store Link

i7 -2600 CPU @ 3.40GHz - Windows 7 - 8GB RAM - Nivida GeForce GTX 960
teamhalo
3D Media Maker
Years of Service
User Offline
Playing: Gears of War 4
Posted: 7th Nov 2014 18:12
the dock looks really nice, how's the collision with it? That's awesome you source your own textures. Need to get a camera one of these days.

http://i.imgur.com/dw6hNhe.jpg
Bolt Action Gaming
GameGuru Tool Maker
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 7th Nov 2014 19:24
As usual your stuff looks great. One suggestion:

Nuclear cooling towers of that type are a LOT larger. I say this as someone who drives by TMI every day.