Scripts / Multiple Audio Tracks?

Author
Forum Support
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 29th Sep 2014 09:58 Edited at: 29th Sep 2014 10:04
Hi everyone, I'm quite new to LUA. In fact I'm so new I currently have no idea where to begin yet with poking at it. I've been fluent in FPI though the commands there obviously didn't handle variables, strings and etc the same way or as intuitively. So yes I'm indeed very much excited that we went the LUA route, only now I'm left unable to make drastic changes to scripts yet. Soon I hope!

Any who, so basically I've been taking a look at our musicinzone.lua script and was hoping to make a few changes. I noticed that if you step into one zone with the script music will start playing but once you step into another zone with the same script another track will start playing on top of the previous. I was curious as to what command would stop the previous track from playing for the new one to override? What would be a fantastic bonus, is the ability to have the previous track fade out once you enter a new zone and have a new track crossfade in.