Scripts / Text Tutorial Script Help Needed Please.

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 3rd Jul 2014 06:01 Edited at: 3rd Jul 2014 06:02
I'm fairly new with lua, and I know I messed up this script a bit but I will upload what I got so far, its messed up I had it more organized but here it is. I tried to make a workaround and the first prompt comes up and stays on screen fine. but when I go to press E to get it to go to the 2nd prompt and instead it goes to the last one and goes away.

------Dead of Night----- Open World Zombie Horror!!

Youtube/ShakyShawn8151 > 10k Subs Celebration
AuShadow
GameGuru TGC Backer
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 3rd Jul 2014 11:36
im going to be short here due to being on limited time so sorry i couldn't write it up for you, but with a little digging through scripts on the forum you will find in there conditions where the E key must be released before it could be pushed again and simpliy it heaps sort of like this:

as at the moment your script ius reading when E is pushed but as it doesnt need to be released it just cycles all the way through very quickly
note this is not a working script just short example snippets

see how you go with that , should stop it cycling until you release then re apply the e key

PC Specs: Windows 7 home 64-bit, Amd 7900 3gb DDR5 graphics, 8gb DDR3 Ram, Intel i7 3.4ghz

Feel free to visit and edit the public FPSCR resource wiki page: http://fpscrresource.wikispaces.com/home
AuShadow
GameGuru TGC Backer
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 3rd Jul 2014 12:10 Edited at: 3rd Jul 2014 12:18
couldn't help myself, i've written the script and tested on my laptop so here u go, but i would try yourself using the hints above before looking at this one, and also in my testing i found it better to declare your variables before the _init function. anyway hope all this helps

oh and the Prompt is in there just seems to be white, lol u can see it if you highlight it