Scripts / civilian character script wanted

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 1st Jul 2014 19:45
hi guys

i have created a number of civilian characters but don't want them to just stand still & fidget ( neutral ai script ) so i have tried to create a simple script myself.
however i have zero knowledge of scripting & have spent the last few hours trying to create this script by combining elements of 2 of the stock scripts ,but all i have managed to do is give myself a headache & freeze reloaded so im asking for HELP

i need a simple script that includes the neutral ai script functions + the ability to follow waypoints

if anyone is willing to help then please let me know

cheers henry

smallg
Community Leader
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 1st Jul 2014 21:13 Edited at: 1st Jul 2014 21:17
pmed it to u, basically just a cut and paste from the stock scripts - he'll follow the way points unless you are in range (then he turns to face you until you walk away, then he continues along the path)

if it doesnt copy very well i'll be happy to mail the actual file if you pm me an email address

*notes* he walks funny (honestly no idea why - even the standard scripts do this for me) and i only tested it with the stock character (as i don't actually have any other characters) so if you get any issues it'll be a variable not set for your character (but i believe it should be fine)

life's one big game

windows vista ultimate

i5 @3.3ghz, 4gb ram, geforce gtx460, directx 11
henry ham
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 1st Jul 2014 22:14
Quote: "if it doesnt copy very well i'll be happy to mail the actual file if you pm me an email address"

pm ed you my email mate as its not copying very well

thanks a lot mate

cheers henry

henry ham
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd Jul 2014 00:24
thanks mate works great apart from the strange walk feel free to ask me if you need any custom models i will sort you out.