Product Chat / Pre-Purchase Questions

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 30th Mar 2014 21:40 Edited at: 30th Mar 2014 21:42
Hopefully I posted in the right section but if not feel free to move this.

I am very interested in purchasing Reloaded but I had a few questions first. I realize that this will be a long term Beta (with the understanding that some of the answer will be - 'Yes, it is planned'.)

1. Is the intention to enable the Lua scripting to access\control\modify most everything in the game world (I am a System Architect\Developer by trade and this level of control is important.)

2. Is there a limit to the size\design of the characters (for example, could I create large and\or very small insects, robots, for example?)

3. Could I change the camera view in such a way as to appear it comes from something as small as an ant's POV to a larger entity's?

4. What is the end goal of the constructor, i.e. will I be able to construct buildings that can be viewed from outside and explored on the inside?

5. Can I just plop a model on any spot in the map and specify attributes about it (physics, animations, obstruction\walk-through, etc.)

6. Support for CastAR (for both augmented reality using the retro-reflective material and their VR modes.) This is supposed to be very easy to add.

7. Can I write modules\expansions for Reloaded?

It looks very good and I realize that there are currently several limitations. I can accept some if they will be worked on and within a certain amount of time (i.e. 6-9 months for some (such as scripting limitations) and longer for others.) I think working with developers that are open to their community of users is awesome and I think that will be a fun part of working with this product.
PM
rolfy
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 30th Mar 2014 22:31 Edited at: 30th Mar 2014 22:51