Product Chat / Phew !! I hope things are better here with Reloaded..

Author
Forum Support
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 17th Feb 2014 02:05 Edited at: 17th Feb 2014 02:06
Been on the FPS Creator classic forums and getting info is like pulling teeth..

I hope we all stay helpful here

Or it maybe cuz im a newbie and asking easy questions...I dunno
PM
Teabone
Forum Support
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 17th Feb 2014 02:17
Has nothing to do with how new a user you are. FPS Classic's main community has moved over to Reloaded.

synchromesh
Forum Support
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 17th Feb 2014 02:25 Edited at: 17th Feb 2014 02:31
Ye that's true I guess.....But even still 46 views to a post.. you would think there would be some response

FPS Creator is really helping me work out the Mechanics of Reloaded.. As in ...Importing models etc....And I would like to try my hand at a game whilst waiting for the next Beta of Reloaded
PM
J0linar
GameGuru TGC Backer
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 17th Feb 2014 02:30
Well, i would say the FPSC/R community is probably the most helpful

Of course on the classic forums you might not find many ppl these days, there is a reason its called Reloaded

And if we are honest from day one - the Reloaded users are sharing and helping.

http://fpscrforum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=207561&b=13

the public wiki is one of teh best examples

http://j0linar.blogspot.co.at/
PM
synchromesh
Forum Support
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 17th Feb 2014 02:42 Edited at: 17th Feb 2014 02:44
Great Link !! Thanks

As a newcomber to FPS I had no idea what to do with the reloaded beta to be honest so like I said I have been kind of learning more on the more complete FPS creator which has taught me how import models into reloaded ( ok only some work ) Import sounds etc its surprisingly similar in theory and im totally hooked

I even managed to get hold of an X10 ...I just want to learn the lot now
PM
rolfy