3rd Party Models/Media Chat / Spotaru's 3D Model Thread

Author
Game Guru Backer
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 12th Feb 2014 01:15 Edited at: 12th Feb 2014 04:51
I decided to start posting all my model work in the same thread, like I used to in my DBP days. Keeps me more organized and prevents having a thousand little threads everywhere.

First off for those that do not know me. My name is Johnny. My user name on almost every forum I go to is Spotaru. Pronounced; Spot ah roo You know like kangaroo lol. Anyway I have been modeling in 3D and with scale models for many years and just recently started getting back into it after quite a few years off. I am looking forward to working and growing with Reloaded and the Reloaded community. I am currently working on a set of swamp styled assets and a set of old medieval style buildings. And since I am, in a way a beginner, all comments good or bad are appreciated. It helps to know what's good and what's not. I cannot improve a model if others will not comment on it. And you never know......I may give it away. I love to give away free models from time to time.

For now I will keep the swamp models in the swamp asset thread:

http://fpscrforum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=207664&b=8

I am still working on them I just needed a break so I started playing around with some buildings. The first is a shed or stable. Seen in this thread:

http://fpscrforum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=207774&b=8

The rest of my models will now all be in this thread from now on.

The first actual building wip. Just playing around with aesthetics and getting the scale right atm.

Note that one wall in the above pic has vertical planks. Which looks better? the vertical or the horizontal. I personally think horizontal looks better.

The next pics are just to get a sense of the scale compared to the character.

Are the colors OK? or do they need to be more grey? (desaturated look)