3rd Party Models/Media Chat / What Models Would You Like To See In Reloaded?

Author
Forum Support
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd Jan 2014 09:41 Edited at: 3rd Jan 2014 14:11
Hey all, I'm a 3D Modelling artist also do various other things as sound engineering (SFX / not music) and a bunch of other helpful skills that might benefit the Reloaded community. I was just curious what types of models people are hopeful to see for Reloaded?

This might be great information for other artists to have as well.

pianodavy
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd Jan 2014 11:53
1) Singular models, each having multiple yet varying optical features per model - such as buildings with realistic glass in their windows and doors with a capability of opening and closing.

2) Mobile character models, in particular vehicles with wheels that both turn and pivot for direction.

3) Flying characters, particularly birds.

4) First person characters with optional second and third person camera views.

5) Huge animated, fire breathing, flesh tearing, overly-destructive and aggressively maniacal dragon with a penchant for tiddly winks.

All you need is love....so let me have your burger.
Teabone
Forum Support
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd Jan 2014 15:37 Edited at: 2nd Jan 2014 15:39
All sound possible. Though a lot will depend on what direction Reloaded goes in terms of scripting.

Am a bit confused by number 4. In terms of number 5, I decided to test out some Skyrim models inside FPSC-Reloaded.. and I must say... the results are stunning!

Though I won't be able to make models as remarkable as the ones found in Skyrim, I for sure will be inspired to try.

pianodavy
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd Jan 2014 22:34