Product Chat / indoor maps question

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hi,

I'm new to FPS Creator Reloaded, I used the old fps creator a number of years ago and by default when the software was opened it had a square grid which walls, floor, stairs etc could be built on but the new software is outdoor terrain by default, How can I build indoor maps like the old software? or better still can I build an indoor building with outdoor terrain still there, do you know what I mean?

Thanks
PM
almightyhood
Years of Service
User Offline
at the moment there is only outdoor map making, we are waiting on a feature lee calls room blobs which will be for indoor maps I think. no1 really knows much I don't think either about these room blobs system that I have read so far, I am interested in this aswell. stay tuned for more info with lee's blog if you don't already, its just a matter of time

have fun stay safe

hood
PM
LeeBamber
TGC Lead Developer
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 21st Dec 2013 22:57
What I used to call 'Room Blob' is now the Construction Kit in the FPSC Reloaded Voting Chart. We are drawing up some design documents around the scope of the project and warming the fires beneath a new coder who will help us create it. This allows me to carry on focusing on core stuff, while the buildings grow around me Classic had some limits in what you could create with the grid a constant reminder that all your games had to be at right angles. With the new system, there will be no grid to limit the shapes you can create, and our early sketches are looking very promising. You will probably learn more about this first through my daily blog (http://fpscreloaded.blogspot.co.uk/) so stay tuned there

Hogging the awesome since 1999
aaronmarsh632
Years of Service
User Offline